ram: 64GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT730
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 200GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung SyncMaster B2430
Corel programs: Studiopro Ultimate 2018

VS 2021 crashing while rendering

Post by MarcusQ1 »

Hello all you helpful people,
I hope you can give me advice on this as I have been working on this project for 3 weeks and I am so frustrated.

I have VS 2021 which is crashing and shutting down after approximately 30 minutes of rendering.
My movie project is made up of GoPro 8 footage and Android phone footage. The project is 1.5 hours long with imported music and have used overlays, pan zooms and slow mos throughout the project.
I am using a desktop with windows 10 - computer i5-7400, 16GB RAM.

I am trying to create a WMV format so I can upload it to youtube.
I have copies the clips from when it fails (around 30 mins) to a new project and they render fine.

Any advise will be very much appreciated. (please explain every step of any action as I am no expert on VS or changes to my PC)
Thanks
Marcus
lata
Site Admin
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X 0x
processor: 4 10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: CVSX, 19, 20, 22 PSP2023, PI, MS3D

Re: VS 2021 crashing while rendering

Post by lata »

I have moved your original past to the Video Studio forums where it should receive a better response.

You had problems with your GoPro footage some time ago here
https://forum.corel.com/viewtopic.php?p=386900#p386900
So did replies to that post help.

When the render fails at 30 minutes which type of video files are involved and what if any features have been applied, for instance, pan and zoom and speed applied to the same clip could be troublesome.