NewBlue Titler Pro

NewBlue Titler Pro

Postby bulajap » Wed Jul 29, 2020 5:52 pm

I installed Video Studio Ultimate 2020 ( Windows 10 64 bit).When I click on FX while in Corel Video and then click on either New Blue titler pro or Boris nothing happens ... it does not open the titler program.
Please help.
thank you
bulajap
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 12:20 am

Re: NewBlue Titler Pro

Postby Ken Berry » Wed Jul 29, 2020 7:25 pm

When you are in FX and click on either Boris or NB Titler Pro, do you actually drag and drop either filter onto the video in the timeline? They may take a few seconds to become active -- at least they do on my VS 2020 setup. In fact, during those seconds Task Manager usually shows VS as not responding. But with a little patience, they become active and you can drag and drop them. Then, of course, you have to open the Options panel (where my red arrow in the attached screenshot is showing), and then click on Customize, where my green arrow is pointing...

Or do you get something else e.g. the whole program freezing...?
Attachments
Boris.jpg
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 21177
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2020; PSP 2020; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17

Re: NewBlue Titler Pro

Postby bulajap » Wed Jul 29, 2020 8:02 pm

Ken,

thank you. What you describe works!
bulajap
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 12:20 am

Re: NewBlue Titler Pro

Postby bulajap » Wed Jul 29, 2020 9:21 pm

Ken,
Sorry, but one more thing. Once I create a title in New Blue Titler Pro how do I apply it to the current frame in Corel Video Studio? Do I need to save it first or can I apply it directly?
thank you
bulajap
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 12:20 am

Re: NewBlue Titler Pro

Postby Ken Berry » Wed Jul 29, 2020 10:05 pm

I have to confess I don't use Titler Pro. However, I understand that when you get the title the way you want it in Titler Pro, you close the program. You will be asked if you want to save those changes, and then a further dialogue box asking if you want to apply them to the video project (i.e. the one in VS). Ok that and when Titler closes you should see the new title on the VS screen over the video already there.
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 21177
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2020; PSP 2020; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17


Return to VideoStudio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests