Fanfare.uez I want to use it but can't load it!!

screwball2
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 12:44 pm
Location: Hailsham Sussex

Fanfare.uez I want to use it but can't load it!!

Post by screwball2 »

I am using Ulead cool 3d. I am very new to UC3D and can't even get close to the work by Mr.Lowther. What I am trying to achieve is the Fanfare.uez work but meanwhile I am more or less happy to cheat and lie to the wife and pretend this was my creation (after altering the wordage - which I hope I can accomplish??) I have downloaded the file and unzipped, but cannot find out how to open it in UC3d. Would be extremely grateful for some guidance. And - as we are here anyway, why? when I import a background from UC3dis it very pixelated, as opposed to when I use my own background which are clear and perfect.
klowther
Posts: 196
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 12:52 pm
Location: Fremont, NE USA

Post by klowther »

Please consult the readme.txt file that was included with the fanfare.zip download. It should give you the info you need. Note: you must be using Cool 3D Production Studio NOT Cool3D Version 3.5 or lower.

Hope that helps.

- Ken
dnavarrojr
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:41 am
Location: Kansas, USA

Post by dnavarrojr »

Ken,

If I give you the links to some C3D files, can you post them on your web site for me? I haven't had any success uploading to your site.

Thanks!
klowther
Posts: 196
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 12:52 pm
Location: Fremont, NE USA

Post by klowther »

dnavarrojr,

Please send the links to admin@videographics.info and I'll have a look.

- Ken
dnavarrojr
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:41 am
Location: Kansas, USA

Post by dnavarrojr »

klowther wrote:Please send the links to admin@videographics.info and I'll have a look.
- Ken
Sent.

I've uploaded them to my web site, but I can't permenantly host them there.

Thanks!

--Dave
sjj1805
Posts: 14383
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB
Location: Birmingham UK

Post by sjj1805 »

Depending upon the size of the files you can use sites like
FileWind
MediaMax
dnavarrojr
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:41 am
Location: Kansas, USA

Post by dnavarrojr »

I must have been doing something wrong, or something on Ken's site got fixed. EIther way, I was able to upload a number of objects to his site and hit the upload limit.

I'll continue to upload more objects.

Hopefully, people will find them useful and get more involved with C3D.