VideoStudio 11+ Preview.

General Information
Downloads

Moderator: Ken Berry

Black Lab
Posts: 7430
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 3:11 pm
operating_system: Windows 8
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
Location: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

Post by Black Lab »

I was very excited when I found this software was out. But after downloading the trial version, I have found that I can't access my camcorder with the program (the drive letter doesn't show up, even if I connect after opening the software). It also won't recognize the MODD files or mt2s files already on my computer. Is this a trial version problem or am I missing something?
Read:
http://forum.corel.com/EN/viewtopic.php?p=113771#113771
http://forum.corel.com/EN/viewtopic.php ... hlight=mt2
etech6355
Posts: 2121
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 3:24 am
Location: US

Post by etech6355 »

Someone posted how to refresh the drives so that VideoStudio could see the drive letter, I can't find that post and don't think it's in the links in the above posts.
Somewhere's though a user posted how he resolved this refreshing problem to view the drive letters.

When you boot your computer there is a pre-load program that the ulead software performs. I'm wondering if that could be related to this and the pre-load software is caching the list of drive letters and other information while first booting up. Then when you launch VS it's reading from the cache if it hasn't registered a system refresh (by another program).

To test this you would have to remove this entry from the registry so when windows boots it doesn't load this file (or remove the file from the VS directory).

Someone did post a fix to this.
marksman000
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 3:55 am
Location: anchorage ak

IMPORTING FILES

Post by marksman000 »

Black Lab wrote:
I was very excited when I found this software was out. But after downloading the trial version, I have found that I can't access my camcorder with the program (the drive letter doesn't show up, even if I connect after opening the software). It also won't recognize the MODD files or mt2s files already on my computer. Is this a trial version problem or am I missing something?
Read:
http://forum.corel.com/EN/viewtopic.php?p=113771#113771
http://forum.corel.com/EN/viewtopic.php ... hlight=mt2
Thanks for the info. Jim.

I was able to import files from my camcorder. The drive letter doesn't show up until after I select one of the DVD options (that I knew were not DVD drives). I am still unable to import files that I have already loaded onto my computer hard drive however. I have read more threads search for a solution but no luck yet. I tried using the DVD import option but the folders with the files in them are not recognized and the import button stays inactive. If I use the import video button, the files are not recognized as video (modd, m2ts). Anyone have other ideas?
Conley
etech6355
Posts: 2121
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 3:24 am
Location: US

Post by etech6355 »

When you naviagate the drive you have to click on the " + " button, then navigate down the directory structure(s) and highlight the AVCHD folder. (This is what others have posted ).
When you highlight the AVCHD folder then the "Import" Icon should become active. If you copied the files from the cam to the harddisk you have to make sure to include all the folders from the cams harddisk.
pmichaudulead

Flash Animation not working in StudioVideo 11+

Post by pmichaudulead »

I just got my upgrade from StudioVideo 10+ to 11+ everything is working great but the Flash animation. I tried to drag then to the timeline and it gives me an error message saying this file is not good or corrupted...also tried then using studio 10+ working great but nothing in 11+ is this normal thanks JP
Vicki
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 6:33 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Home
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
processor: 2.80 gigahertz Intel Pentium D
ram: 2 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 155GB FREE
Monitor/Display Make & Model: DELL E177FP [Monitor] (17.1")
Location: Lakewood, NJ

Post by Vicki »

I'm getting that error message lately with VS 10+. Tried downloading the flash player again, but still not working.
Pentium D 2.8 GHz, 2 GB RAM (Dual core)
Radeon X300 SE
etech6355
Posts: 2121
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 3:24 am
Location: US

Post by etech6355 »

I was very excited when I found this software was out. But after downloading the trial version, I have found that I can't access my camcorder with the program (the drive letter doesn't show up, even if I connect after opening the software). It also won't recognize the MODD files or mt2s files already on my computer. Is this a trial version problem or am I missing something?
I have had this happen a few times when connecting external disks. It's the ulead reading from it's old cache file. To refresh the cache so VS can see the drives click on the insert media/video file icon, navigate up to the "My Computer" window that displays all the drives on your system and hit the "F5" (windows refresh key).
The cache files will be updated and your drive should now be listed.
When you go into the import dvd folder you will also see the drives then.
siriusx

Post by siriusx »

Hi to everybody, i wanna know if someone know the size of vs11 in MB, i know that the tryal version is 140MB, but the full version with the extra pack someone know the size?
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
Posts: 21535
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2020; PSP 2020; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17
Location: Levin, New Zealand

Post by Ken Berry »

The first (principal) one is approx 140 MB (mine says 137 MB). The Extra Content one is 268 MB, and the third (Bonus) one is 314 MB, though this one does not contain anything needed by Video Studio...
Ken Berry
siriusx

Post by siriusx »

Ken Berry wrote:The first (principal) one is approx 140 MB (mine says 137 MB). The Extra Content one is 268 MB, and the third (Bonus) one is 314 MB, though this one does not contain anything needed by Video Studio...
ah thanks, i have the first(principal), i get the the extra content of 268MB and the (Bonus) 314MB when i buy the vs11, or it's something optional???
why u said that the (bonus) does not contain anything needed by Video Studio??? 314MB of garbege???? :shock:
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
Posts: 21535
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2020; PSP 2020; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17
Location: Levin, New Zealand

Post by Ken Berry »

Yes, that is when you buy it. As for the third file, I would not say it is lixo. It contains other programs like WinDVD. Luxo de lixo!
Ken Berry
sjj1805
Posts: 14419
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB
Location: Birmingham UK

Post by sjj1805 »

When you purchase VideoStudio you will receive an email (normally within a few minutes) giving you download links to all 3 items.
Your email will also include your personal serial number.

Due to the size of the complete product it is split up as mentioned above.
The program contains a similar range of material to that contained in the trial version. The extra content has several extra DVD Menu templates, smartsound, more transitions, sample videos and so on.

The bonus material will include even more sound effects, backgrounds that can be used with DVD Menus plus extra software such as WinDVD player
Image

See the first post in this thread for a complete list of what you will get.
DLA
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 6:13 pm
Location: Quebec, Canada

Post by DLA »

A new feature in VS11+ that is worth mentioning is the white balance feature available when you select color correction. The settings are similar to what is found in PI12 with auto, pick color, light source preset or temperature. Lot easier to use than the color balance video filter.
JSKY

Post by JSKY »

Are there so many templates and 3D video in full version? I have trial at the moment and it doesn`t seem to have so many of theme. I guess when I decide to purchase it will come all of them. Am I right?
Thanks for reply.

:)
sjj1805
Posts: 14419
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB
Location: Birmingham UK

Post by sjj1805 »

Absolutely

:D :D :D
Post Reply