Cool 3D 3.5 Download Version

dnavarrojr
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:41 am
Location: Kansas, USA

Cool 3D 3.5 Download Version

Post by dnavarrojr »

I purchased Cool 3D v3.5 back when it first came out. I still have my backup CD with Cool 3D on it, but not any of the presets or other extra files.

How can I download those? I went to the downloads page, but all I found was stuff for 3.0 (or are they the same?)

Thanks!
dnavarrojr
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:41 am
Location: Kansas, USA

Post by dnavarrojr »

Nevermind... :)

http://www.ulead.com/cool3d/free.htm

I found another message with the same question and followed the trial...
dnavarrojr
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:41 am
Location: Kansas, USA

Post by dnavarrojr »

Hmm... may have spoke too soon. I downloaded all the stuff from that free page, but there are still tons of items missing that were in 3.0...

--Dave
User avatar
VikingAnimations
Moderator
Posts: 942
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 2:14 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: AMD A4-6300 APU with Radeon HD Graphics 3-7 GHz
ram: 4 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Corel programs: Ulead GIF Animator 5.05, MotionStudio 3D
Location: Winnipeg, Canada

Post by VikingAnimations »

Did you also download all the files on that page listed under "Download Previous Free Backgrounds, Presets, Texture & More" :?: There are also zipped files from Sept 2002 to April 2000...
dnavarrojr
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:41 am
Location: Kansas, USA

Post by dnavarrojr »

VikingAnimations wrote:Did you also download all the files on that page listed under "Download Previous Free Backgrounds, Presets, Texture & More" :?: There are also zipped files from Sept 2002 to April 2000...
I downloaded every file on that page and imported everything.

There is still stuff missing that was in 3.0
User avatar
VikingAnimations
Moderator
Posts: 942
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 2:14 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: AMD A4-6300 APU with Radeon HD Graphics 3-7 GHz
ram: 4 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Corel programs: Ulead GIF Animator 5.05, MotionStudio 3D
Location: Winnipeg, Canada

Post by VikingAnimations »

Not too surprising, I guess. There are things in 3.5 that aren't in the Production Studio version, either.

It would be nice if Ulead made all those available for download. (Subtle Hint to any Ulead staff reading this post... :wink: )
htchien
Advisor
Posts: 2013
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 12:10 pm
operating_system: Mac
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
Location: Taipei, Taiwan

Post by htchien »

If you still keep the purchase receipt, check the following link for help.

http://www.ulead.com/tech/faq/order_faq.htm#7

It states:

"Should you need to download your software again for any reason, such as a hard drive crash, an accidental deletion or a computer upgrade, contact Element 5 at the Customer Care Center for authorization to re-download the purchased software.".

Element 5 Customer Care Center:
http://shop.element5.com/ccc/?languagei ... erid=50244

Hope this helps.

H.T.
Ted (H.T.)

[color=red]The message is provided AS IS with no warranties and confers no rights. For official tech support please contact Corel Tech Support.[/color]

[url=http://www.youtube.com/htchien]My YouTube channel[/url]
sjj1805
Posts: 14383
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB
Location: Birmingham UK

Post by sjj1805 »

dnavarrojr
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:41 am
Location: Kansas, USA

Post by dnavarrojr »

I didn't lose anything. It's just that Cool 3D v3.5 does not have all of the same presets as Cool 3D 3.0 and you can't have then both loaded at the same time.

So the only way I can get those from 3.0 back is to uninstall 3.5, re-install 3.0, export them, uninstall 3.0, and re-install 3.5. A major PITA.

There needs to be an easier way, OR, 3.5 users need to be able to download all of the presets from previous versions so we can import them.
htchien
Advisor
Posts: 2013
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 12:10 pm
operating_system: Mac
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
Location: Taipei, Taiwan

Post by htchien »

I guess to manually export/import the EasyPalette presets from COOL 3D 3.0 to 3.5 is the only solution....

H.T.
Ted (H.T.)

[color=red]The message is provided AS IS with no warranties and confers no rights. For official tech support please contact Corel Tech Support.[/color]

[url=http://www.youtube.com/htchien]My YouTube channel[/url]
AsydWaters

Post by AsydWaters »

I have been using C3D v.3.1 for a long time.But as I moved on to More of NURBS modelling like Rhino etc;i uninstalled Cool3d to save space.But Now whenever I install it ;there are major errors -plugins are not able to install-failure of content and I get all blotched up fx toolbars...whats wrong?It was installing perfectly only a few months back????Though I did use "EZ Cleaner" to get rid of Unnecessary files;does it have anthing to do with it as it also deletes some "DLLs and I did see some c3d files which i carefully removed from delete list. :cry: