Image on Cube

TomStrait

Image on Cube

Post by TomStrait »

I have been trying to figure out how I could add our company logo to a geometric cube. I successfully added the logo and it appeared just once as I wanted when the cube was its default size but when I increased the size of the cube the logo ended up appearing repeatedly rather than just as a single image. This occurred if I added the image before or after I increased the size of the cube. My logo file that I am trying to insert is a .jpg file.

Any help would be appreciated.

Tom
klowther
Posts: 196
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 12:52 pm
Location: Fremont, NE USA

Post by klowther »

Select the texture attribute in the attribute panel. There you will find 2 push-button icons that you can click to cause the texture image to stretch horizonally and vertically to the bounds of the object face(s) that you are working with. The icons are hard to describe and I'm not at my editing machine right now, so that's about all I can tell you. Sorry.

Hope that helps.

- Ken
BuZZarD

Post by BuZZarD »

I believe it's the 3rd one under mapping in the attributes panel.
Hover over it and it should say resize.
m rixon
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 5:34 pm

Post by m rixon »

Is it possible to get 6 different photos on a cube? I can get 2 on then all subsequent photos are distorted. The same happens if I add 6 different textures.
User avatar
VikingAnimations
Moderator
Posts: 942
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 2:14 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: AMD A4-6300 APU with Radeon HD Graphics 3-7 GHz
ram: 4 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Corel programs: Ulead GIF Animator 5.05, MotionStudio 3D
Location: Winnipeg, Canada

Post by VikingAnimations »

If you select one cube face at a time, and apply the six different textures, it should eventually work. Are your images square to start with?

The "Flat" wrap mode has to be selected, then those two buttons are active.

I had to fiddle with the "Normal" settings for each face, changing from X- etc to get them to show. One has to click those "fit to boundary" buttons for each face. But I did get a cube with 6 different images.
m rixon
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 5:34 pm

Post by m rixon »

Thanks Viking .Worked a treat.Would never had thought to use the "Normal" button.I think I tried just about everyting else though.