BurnStar DLL

Moderator: Ken Berry

Post Reply
stelch
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 8:40 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Fujitsu Siemens
processor: Intel Xeon processor E31240 8 MB 3.30 GHzz
ram: 8GB
Video Card: NVIDIA Quadro 2000 1GB
sound_card: Realtek
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2 x 1 Terr
Location: Nicosia Cyprus

BurnStar DLL

Post by stelch »

While working with VideoStudio ProX7 I suddenly get the message"BurnStar DLL has stopped working" and asks me to close the program. Anybody had this problem.

Sterlios
VideoStudio Pro X6 Ultimate
MovieFactory 7 plus
GingerB
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:17 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C

Re: BurnStarR DLL

Post by GingerB »

Yes, and the audio stops working. Closing and reopening fixes the problem temporarily, but it keeps happening. Any advice?
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
Posts: 21445
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2020; PSP 2020; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17
Location: Levin, New Zealand

Re: BurnStar DLL

Post by Ken Berry »

What is the exact error message you are getting? I ask because a Google search reveals a common set of problems with "BurnStarR.dll" i.e. with an extra R before the dll. Is this what you are getting? While there are a variety of solutions suggested on the web, the most common suggestion is to run a Registry cleaner.
Ken Berry
stelch
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 8:40 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Fujitsu Siemens
processor: Intel Xeon processor E31240 8 MB 3.30 GHzz
ram: 8GB
Video Card: NVIDIA Quadro 2000 1GB
sound_card: Realtek
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2 x 1 Terr
Location: Nicosia Cyprus

Re: BurnStar DLL

Post by stelch »

Its with an extra R - BurnStarR

stelios
VideoStudio Pro X6 Ultimate
MovieFactory 7 plus
stelch
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 8:40 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Fujitsu Siemens
processor: Intel Xeon processor E31240 8 MB 3.30 GHzz
ram: 8GB
Video Card: NVIDIA Quadro 2000 1GB
sound_card: Realtek
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2 x 1 Terr
Location: Nicosia Cyprus

Re: BurnStar DLL

Post by stelch »

Any help from anyone? I did run a registry cleaner but it did not help. Shall I uninstall and re install VSX7?

Stelios
VideoStudio Pro X6 Ultimate
MovieFactory 7 plus
raymack
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 1:21 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: GIGABYTE Z77-D3H
processor: i7-3770_3.40GHz_3.90GHz
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series
sound_card: AMD High Definition Audio Device
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2 Terabyte
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell SP2208WFP
Corel programs: PSP x2 x3 x4 x5 x6 x7 x8
Location: Winston Hills NSW Australia

Re: BurnStar DLL

Post by raymack »

I am having the exact same problem. It has only just started to happen. I also would appreciate any help to fix this problem.

Regards Ray
asik1
Posts: 3135
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 6:07 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: H170M-E D3
processor: i5-6600
ram: 8gb
Video Card: GTX1050
Hard_Drive_Capacity: No hoarder
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Philips 19" + samsung 19"
Corel programs: VS-X9.2
Location: Israel

Re: BurnStar DLL

Post by asik1 »

I see this DLL relates to burning disk procedure.
Does the error show up during that, or it just popup up out the blue during something else?
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
Posts: 12701
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X 0x
processor: 4 10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: CVSX10, 18, 19, 20, PSP, PI, MS3D
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: BurnStar DLL

Post by lata »

Hi Guys

I found the BurnStarR.dll file being part of video studio files from Version X4 to X7

Earlier “Stelios” said he was going to re-install the program, however has not reported if that cured the problem.

But would advise that you try a re-install, given that we have no other suggestions to offer.
Regards Trevor
joeg
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 11:58 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Lenovo ThinkStation S20
processor: Intel Xeon L5506
ram: 12gb
Video Card: Matrox M9128
sound_card: SoundMAX Integrated Digital HD Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1080 Gb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: NEC PA272W
Corel programs: PhotoImpact X3, VideoStudio X7Pro

Re: BurnStar DLL

Post by joeg »

I'm using the 64-bit version of VideoStudio Pro X7 on Win7.

I was having a problem with BurnStarR.dll, too. Whenever I switched from Edit to Share, I would get an error message saying that BurnStarR.dll had crashed. My machine would then freeze for a minute. Then, however, everything would work as it should.

I read the error message a bit more carefully and saw it was related to an exe file called qtBridge32.exe. This file is located in the VideoStudio install folder in the "x86" subfolder.

This (obviously) had something to do with QuickTime. I don't like QuickTime and rarely use it, and so I had uninstalled version that VideoStudio had put on my machine, as well as another QuickTime-related service whose name I don't remember (Apple Application Support???).

Unfortunately, unstalling it also uninstalled the version of QuickTime Lite v. 4.10, which I also had on my machine. This, however, left some registry settings that screwed up VS X7.

Reinstalling QuickTime Lite solved the problem. I found that another alternative was to make sure that QT was gone from my machine.

Your mileage may vary.
Last edited by joeg on Sun Aug 17, 2014 10:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
Posts: 21445
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2020; PSP 2020; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17
Location: Levin, New Zealand

Re: BurnStar DLL

Post by Ken Berry »

That may pose problems for users with cameras which actually produce video in the .mov format, which is of course QuickTime. While in a sense .mov is a wrapper extension, hiding a multitude of other formats, these days increasing numbers of cameras are producing high def mp4 but calling themselves .mov. And to be able to process it properly in VS, you have to have QuickTime, and usually the most up to date version.
Ken Berry
joeg
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 11:58 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Lenovo ThinkStation S20
processor: Intel Xeon L5506
ram: 12gb
Video Card: Matrox M9128
sound_card: SoundMAX Integrated Digital HD Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1080 Gb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: NEC PA272W
Corel programs: PhotoImpact X3, VideoStudio X7Pro

Re: BurnStar DLL

Post by joeg »

Thanks Ken. I've reworded my posting to focus more on my particular situation.

My point was actually that people should read the error message carefully, but I see now that my text was too general.

When I wrote "your mileage may vary" I meant that other people with other systems and needs will have to look for other solutions. My hope was to nudge them in a more precise direction.
rwernyei
Moderator
Posts: 451
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 9:35 pm

Re: BurnStar DLL

Post by rwernyei »

In addition, Quicktime needs to be installed to have Animated GIF support with Ulead/Corel products.
Post Reply