ASP 3 No visible thumbnail except if I click on each one

Bugs & Suggestions
Post Reply
Mimu
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 12:13 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: i5 4570 CPU 3.2GHz
ram: 4GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: AOC
Corel programs: ASP3

ASP 3 No visible thumbnail except if I click on each one

Post by Mimu »

I just installed ASP3 on my new PC after having used ASP on my old one. Tried to use it , but no thumbnail is visible. I just have a bunch of squares and they appear only if I click on them. How can I fix it up ?
hannes_hab
Posts: 299
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 4:49 am
operating_system: Linux
System_Drive: Z
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK P8H77-I
processor: Intel Core i7 3770K 3.5 GHz x 8
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: AMD Radeon R7 200 Series
sound_card: Radeon HD 7700 7800 Sapphire
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2x250GbSSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG IPS 21:9 UltraWide 34UM95-P 3440x1440
Corel programs: AfterShotPro 1, 2, (3)
Location: Austria

Re: ASP 3 No visible thumbnail except if I click on each one

Post by hannes_hab »

try: select all - edit - create thumbnails - there are some camera models (Panasonic and others) that have no embedded preview

<CTRL+A> and <ALT+P>

"Under File → Preferences → Import & Cache, there is an option to create
previews during import and file system browsing. Enabling this option
(it is on by default) makes browsing much faster and ensures that the
thumbnails are rendered with the AfterShot settings applied. On the
other hand, it will use most of the machine's resources during preview
generation when a folder is first visited or imported. You should leave
it on unless you are working on a machine with limited power."

hope this helps
regards Hannes
austria

Nikon D7000 + D70, Nikon P6000, Nikon P330 (use P7800) PanasonicTZ100, Vuescan
bibble 4, bibble 5, ASP mostly on Ubuntu 14.04 ( sometimes Suse Linux 11.4 or WIN10)
Mimu
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 12:13 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: i5 4570 CPU 3.2GHz
ram: 4GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: AOC
Corel programs: ASP3

Re: ASP 3 No visible thumbnail except if I click on each one

Post by Mimu »

Thanks for your answer. After getting in touch with Corel helpdesk, I loaded version 3.5 and it works OK.
Post Reply