Is TIFF 16bits the same as RAW 12bits?

Bugs & Suggestions
Post Reply
KOSKERS
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 6:02 am
operating_system: Linux
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 10Gb

Is TIFF 16bits the same as RAW 12bits?

Post by KOSKERS »

Hi everyone.I have posted some topics about the D3300 looks ugly in ASP2.
At past, i think it is a WB problem. But now i can think it is a flaw when ASP2 read the RAW of D3300.i have tested nearly 100 photo. And never one looks correct!
ASP2 can not read this model of nikon DLSR normally as same as LR5 LR6 even the free software:darkable.
In Linux,i have to acknowledge ASP2 is easily to use. Perhaps ASP2 is greatest RAW software in Linux.
I loving using ASP2 but i can not using this software to open my raw.
So if i open RAW file by DARKABLE(another free RAW software),and export to TIFF 16bits,then using ASP2 to open.
Is it similar as directly open raw to edit?
If it is yes,i will do it in the future.

PS:Corel plz buy a Nikon D3300(about 500 USD) and test it in ASP2.
PLZ REPIAR THIS ISSUE. PLZ ORZ.....
Last edited by KOSKERS on Sun May 10, 2015 6:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
KOSKERS
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 6:02 am
operating_system: Linux
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 10Gb

Re: Is TIFF 16bits the same as RAW 12bits?

Post by KOSKERS »

plz see the screenshot .
Both photos are NOT changed everything
Attachments
2.png
1.png
Arnfinn
Posts: 123
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 2:00 pm
operating_system: Windows 8.1
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK Computer INC. SABERTOOTH X58 Rev 1.xx
processor: Intel Core i7 CPU 960 3.20GHz 3.20GHz
ram: 12 GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670
sound_card: High Definition Audio Device [5x]
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 12 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: BenQ G2400W 24,0" + Acer X203H 19,9"
Corel programs: ASP
Location: Norway

Re: Is TIFF 16bits the same as RAW 12bits?

Post by Arnfinn »

KOSKERS wrote:PS:Corel plz buy a Nikon D3300(about 500 USD) and test it in ASP2.
No need for that. There's already plenty of sample raw files available from most cameras to be found out on the internet.
http://www.photographyblog.com/reviews/ ... le_images/ (.NEF files)

...but it shouldn't hurt Corel to have a camera to test their own product with :mrgreen:
Long time AfterShot Pro & Bibble user...
http://creativewithlight.com/
KOSKERS
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 6:02 am
operating_system: Linux
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 10Gb

Re: Is TIFF 16bits the same as RAW 12bits?

Post by KOSKERS »

Because they notice that ASP2 supports D3300 now on their web.
After that i test it.
u know it looks so green.
Post Reply