Export not working

AfterShot Pro General Questions & Getting Started Forum
Post Reply
jdkinne
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 6:42 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 16gb

Export not working

Post by jdkinne »

I used Aftershot Pro 3 for years. Yesterday EXPORT stopped working. ASP3 reports, in the bottom left corner, Export Files 0 of 1, but it does not ever finish the export.

When I try to send an image to PaintShopPro, by pressing Ctrl-E, nothing happens.

Someone, somewhere reported this problem was resolved by "clearing the cache." How do you do that?

Is there any other way to get Aftershot working again?

Does Corel support Aftershot?

I am running the latest release of ASP3 on a 16GB Windows/10 laptop. Windows is up-to-date, but neither Windows nor Aftershot has been updated in the last 72 hours during which the problem began. I am working on a project. ASP3 was working OK before about noon yesterday. I have restarted ASP3 several times; rebooted windows; changed the cache size and rebooted windows.

Thanks to those who know what they are talking about,

John
jdkinne
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 6:42 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 16gb

Re: Export not working

Post by jdkinne »

Corel told me to re-install Aftershot Pro 3...
jdkinne
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 6:42 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 16gb

Re: Export not working

Post by jdkinne »

Aftershot Pro 3 reinstalled. Windows/10 rebooted. Still can't export an image. Still can't send an image to Paintshop Pro.

Aftershot Pro consumes ~20% CPU continuously, as before...

Corel Support tells me they are not technicians but will email a resolution to me.
jdkinne
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 6:42 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 16gb

Re: Export not working

Post by jdkinne »

Similar problem at https://www.photrio.com/forum/threads/m ... ng.171720/

but it doesn't say if it was ever resolved. It says something about a plug-in. I don't use any plug-ins w/ AP3.
jdkinne
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 6:42 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 16gb

Re: Export not working

Post by jdkinne »

after an hour online with Support during which Corel:
- erased lots of temp files.
- installed update 6

the support guy told me to wait for a call from level 2....
jdkinne
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 6:42 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 16gb

Re: Export not working

Post by jdkinne »

still waiting.
jdkinne
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 6:42 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 16gb

Re: Export not working

Post by jdkinne »

contacted Corel Support this morning. They tell me they don't know what is wrong, but they will email a solution to me by the end of the day. I ask them how they are going to do that without diagnosing the problem. They tell me they don't know what is wrong, but they will email a solution to me by the end of the day.
jdkinne
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 6:42 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 16gb

Re: Export not working

Post by jdkinne »

It is beyond the end of my work day. There is no email from Corel Support.
jdkinne
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 6:42 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 16gb

Re: Export not working

Post by jdkinne »

Half way thru the next day. There is no email from Corel Support.
jdkinne
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 6:42 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 16gb

Re: Export not working

Post by jdkinne »

Well past the end of the 2nd day. There is no email from Corel Support.
grcolts
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 11:41 pm
operating_system: Mac
System_Drive: N/A
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: 2.5 ghz intel core i5
ram: 8gb
Video Card: Radeon HD
sound_card: apple
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500gb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 21.5 Imac

Re: Export not working

Post by grcolts »

So sorry you are having such difficulties with Corel. Corel seems at least for ASP3 to have vanished. What a shame too as this software has so much potential.
GQR
Post Reply