Batch merge key shortcut doesn't work?

AfterShot Pro General Questions & Getting Started Forum
Post Reply
danmckinney
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2019 1:55 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Asus P6TD
ram: 12 gig
Video Card: Nvidia Quadro P4000
Corel programs: After Shot Pro, CorelDraw Suite X8

Batch merge key shortcut doesn't work?

Post by danmckinney »

Trying to automate some workflow stuff, and it would be really helpful to access the HDR batch merge window with a key shortcut, but when I apply a shortcut to the command, it simply doesn't work. I've tried a number of different keystroke combos, and still nothing happens. Getting to the HDR batch merge window by right-clicking the images works great, and other key commands work fine. Just no reaction whatsoever to a keyboard shortcut to the batch merge.

As you can see, the shortcut's been applied in the settings dialog, and appears as it should in the context menu, but it just doesn't work. Other shortcuts that appear in the context dialog DO work.

Any ideas??
Shortcut applied in settings
Shortcut applied in settings
Shortcut appears in context dialog
Shortcut appears in context dialog
danmckinney
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2019 1:55 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Asus P6TD
ram: 12 gig
Video Card: Nvidia Quadro P4000
Corel programs: After Shot Pro, CorelDraw Suite X8

Re: Batch merge key shortcut doesn't work?

Post by danmckinney »

Can anyone just let me know if this does or does not work for them?
grcolts
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 11:41 pm
operating_system: Mac
System_Drive: N/A
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: 2.5 ghz intel core i5
ram: 8gb
Video Card: Radeon HD
sound_card: apple
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500gb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 21.5 Imac

Re: Batch merge key shortcut doesn't work?

Post by grcolts »

I just checked that on my Mac and it does not work for me either.
Corel has been silent on any upgrades or improvements to ASP3 so don't know when or if things will get fixed. I am still waiting for a Panasonic G9 raw upgrade as well.
danmckinney
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2019 1:55 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Asus P6TD
ram: 12 gig
Video Card: Nvidia Quadro P4000
Corel programs: After Shot Pro, CorelDraw Suite X8

Re: Batch merge key shortcut doesn't work?

Post by danmckinney »

OK, thanks! Good to know it's not just me.
Post Reply