Creating your own XT2 camera profile

AfterShot Pro General Questions & Getting Started Forum
Post Reply
Kneops
Posts: 212
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 2:43 pm
operating_system: Linux
System_Drive: N/A
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS P8 Z68
processor: Intel i7 2600
ram: 16GB
Video Card: nVidia 450
sound_card: onboard
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 14 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell U2713H & Spider4
Corel programs: ASP3
Contact:

Creating your own XT2 camera profile

Post by Kneops »

Ok, so this is ridiculous, but it works. I dowloaded the XPRO2 profile again, changed the name to fujifilm_x_t2.afzcam, went inside this archive file and changed all the references of xpro2 to xt2. I did this for the foldername and the two files Info.afpxml and lens-profile.xml. The files inside the ICC folder I left untouched. Then I installed this camera profile in the usual way and now the RAF files from my XT2 are recognized by ASP and I can work with them and they look good. Good enough? I don't know, because I don't know what can be accomplished with better profiles, but the XPRO2 and the XT2 use the same sensor. so I don't know why it should be wrong what I did. If this works (good or good enough), I have no idea why Corel is so damn slow or lazy.
jknights
Posts: 232
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 8:10 am
operating_system: Mac
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Apple
processor: Intel 3.08GHz Dual processor Quad Core
ram: 24GB
Video Card: ATI Radeon X1600
sound_card: Intel HDA
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 6TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Apple Display
Location: Oliva, Valencia, Spain
Contact:

Re: Creating your own XT2 camera profile

Post by jknights »

Yes it works.
It should work for other cameras with the same sensor so the XT-20 and X100F.
Still learning after all these years!
patrickspc
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 7:20 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: Creating your own XT2 camera profile

Post by patrickspc »

AfterShot Pro 3 wants a .AFZCAM file (in Win10)
Does this only work in Linux?
Kneops
Posts: 212
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 2:43 pm
operating_system: Linux
System_Drive: N/A
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS P8 Z68
processor: Intel i7 2600
ram: 16GB
Video Card: nVidia 450
sound_card: onboard
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 14 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell U2713H & Spider4
Corel programs: ASP3
Contact:

Re: Creating your own XT2 camera profile

Post by Kneops »

Sounds the same as for Linux. Same filename.
Here is the folder so you can try it out yourself. This folder should go in the same place as the Xpro2 file.

Wait... I'm doing something wrong here. Just a moment...
Kneops
Posts: 212
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 2:43 pm
operating_system: Linux
System_Drive: N/A
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS P8 Z68
processor: Intel i7 2600
ram: 16GB
Video Card: nVidia 450
sound_card: onboard
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 14 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell U2713H & Spider4
Corel programs: ASP3
Contact:

Re: Creating your own XT2 camera profile

Post by Kneops »

patrickspc
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 7:20 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: Creating your own XT2 camera profile - x100f info

Post by patrickspc »

I finally got X100F to install.
With the following additions to what Kneops said.
Get the xpro2 file here
http://learn.corel.com/wp-content/uploa ... ro2.afzcam
In Win10 it downloaded as a .ZIP file.
Make the changes he suggested (I didn't change the .icc names anywhere ie: fujifilm_x_pro2_3200.icc) then change the extension from .zip to .afzcam
Then in ASP 3 use file, install camera.

It did not open the Compressed RAW (RAF) but it did open the uncompressed RAF ! YEA!
Update... Did not work for HDR merge ;{( - the main reason I wanted to use RAW files. :(
Patrick
Last edited by patrickspc on Tue Mar 28, 2017 4:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Kneops
Posts: 212
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 2:43 pm
operating_system: Linux
System_Drive: N/A
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS P8 Z68
processor: Intel i7 2600
ram: 16GB
Video Card: nVidia 450
sound_card: onboard
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 14 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell U2713H & Spider4
Corel programs: ASP3
Contact:

Re: Creating your own XT2 camera profile

Post by Kneops »

Great!!! But ridiculous that we users have to do these things to keep ASP working... :(
Post Reply