Catalog deletions not removing the original image

AfterShot Pro General Questions & Getting Started Forum
Post Reply
kumsa
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 10:22 pm
operating_system: Linux
System_Drive: N/A
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Dell Vostro V131
processor: i5 2.4 Ghz
ram: 8 G
Video Card: Nvidia
sound_card: Dell Laptop
Hard_Drive_Capacity: Terabytes
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell U2312HM, Acer
Contact:

Catalog deletions not removing the original image

Post by kumsa »

Running the latest on Ubuntu 14.04 and noticed that deletion of an entry in the catalog does not actually remove the image from the file system. It used to work, and here is the documentation on the feature: "If you delete/remove a master version in Corel AfterShot Pro, the master file and all related versions are moved to the Recycle Bin."

I've tested this on a NAS and on a local folder catalog with identical results, the thumbnail entry is removed from the catalog, but not from the filesystem.

Anyone else with this problem ?
Post Reply