Metadata Keyword entry Question

AfterShot Pro General Questions & Getting Started Forum
Post Reply
User avatar
jrmach
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 11:06 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: EUROCOM SKY X9E2 powered by premamod.com
processor: Intel Core i7 6700K 4.00GHz
ram: 32.0GB
Video Card: 4095MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 3tb m.2SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: PnP-Monitor (Standard) 1920x1080 pixels 120Hz
Corel programs: Pretty much all of them except cad....?

Metadata Keyword entry Question

Post by jrmach »

Once you import files to a Catalog, is there a way to select multiple files and enter a keyword. I have tried to select a bunch then enter a keyword but it is only entered into one of the files not all the files selected...?
\\'//
(o o)
-ooO--(_)--Ooo-
Jrmach
afx
Moderator
Posts: 1675
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 1:38 pm
operating_system: Linux
System_Drive: N/A
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
Video Card: FirePro 4900
Monitor/Display Make & Model: NEC PA301w, ColorMunki
Location: München
Contact:

Re: Metadata Keyword entry Question

Post by afx »

Only when using the keyword tool.

cheers
afx
Send bugs to the Monkey // AfterShot Kickstart Guide // sRGB clipping sucks and Adobe RGB is just as bad
Bibble since 2005 // W7 64 on quad Phenom // Ubuntu 14.4 on quad i7 and dualcore AMD // Images
MarkZ
Posts: 1079
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 10:41 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel DQ67SW desktop
processor: Intel Core i7 i7-2600 3.40 GHz
ram: 8 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG Flatron E2241
Corel programs: PSP 2018 X9 X8 X7 X6 ASP3 ASP
Location: Toronto

Re: Metadata Keyword entry Question

Post by MarkZ »

jrmach wrote . . .
Once you import files to a Catalog, is there a way to select multiple files and enter a keyword. I have tried to select a bunch then enter a keyword but it is only entered into one of the files not all the files selected...?
Strange. I've selected multiple files (e.g. ctrl-A) many times and added or changed keywords for all those selected.
Mark
dFlyer
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 3:18 pm
operating_system: Linux
System_Drive: N/A
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
Location: Sevierville, Tennessee

Re: Metadata Keyword entry Question

Post by dFlyer »

MarkZ wrote:jrmach wrote . . .
Once you import files to a Catalog, is there a way to select multiple files and enter a keyword. I have tried to select a bunch then enter a keyword but it is only entered into one of the files not all the files selected...?
Strange. I've selected multiple files (e.g. ctrl-A) many times and added or changed keywords for all those selected.
+1. ctrl-A and enter your keywords works on the linux version. Can't answer for the other OS's. So does ctrl-select multi files.
Thanks.
Gary Garibaldi
Linux since 96
Sony a700
Sony a100
User avatar
jrmach
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 11:06 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: EUROCOM SKY X9E2 powered by premamod.com
processor: Intel Core i7 6700K 4.00GHz
ram: 32.0GB
Video Card: 4095MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 3tb m.2SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: PnP-Monitor (Standard) 1920x1080 pixels 120Hz
Corel programs: Pretty much all of them except cad....?

Re: Metadata Keyword entry Question

Post by jrmach »

Thanks Guys. I've been having all kinds of weird stuff happening.... I had to do a complete unistall of aftershot and then clean, Then when I did a chkdsk there was all kinds of problems. Once these where fixed I reinstalled and everything seems to be working great.
\\'//
(o o)
-ooO--(_)--Ooo-
Jrmach
Post Reply