New AfterShot Pro 3.7 version update!

AfterShot Pro General Questions & Getting Started Forum
Post Reply
josephlin
Corel
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2010 2:44 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel 6 series_C200
processor: Inte i5-2500k
ram: 4GB
Video Card: nVidia GTX 550i
sound_card: Singmatel
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB

New AfterShot Pro 3.7 version update!

Post by josephlin »

Hello ASP users,

Sorry for waiting a long time.

We are excited to announce a FREE update is available for AfterShot 3 and AfterShot Pro 3! Enjoy 24 new camera profiles including Canon CR3 and lens support for Nikon Z series.

Make sure to first install the update before installing specific camera profiles. Restart AfterShot after your download and you’ll be ready to edit!

This update also addresses several reported issues related to performance, zooming with mouse wheel and display. For more details, and to download the free update, head over to our Patches and Updates page or look for your in-app notification. :D

Cheers
Joseph Lin
Product Manager, Corel PaintShop Pro / AfterShot Pro
406highlander
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2021 8:54 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Dell Precision T5600
processor: 2x Intel Xeon E6 2630
ram: 32 GB
Video Card: nVidia GeForce RTX 2070
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung SyncMaster S24B370
Corel programs: Paint Shop Pro 2019, AfterShot Pro 3

Re: New AfterShot Pro 3.7 version update!

Post by 406highlander »

Great to see AfterShot Pro getting some updates!

I upgraded to 3.7 yesterday (the prompt came in as I was exiting the application)

However, I went to start it today and nothing happened. I opened Task Manager, went to the Details tab, and tried to run it again, and I see Aftershot.exe running - but then it just disappears. No error, no splash screen, no output at all.

I've tried to remove the "%userprofile%\AppData\Local\Corel\AfterShot Pro 3" folder and the AfterShot Catalog folder and start the application again, but other than the application now prompting me to specify the path for the settings and catalog folders, there's no change - the application fails to start. The application also failed to recreate the settings and catalog folders, so it now prompts for this every time I try to load the application.

I restarted my PC, and that made no difference either.

I've just uninstalled Aftershot Pro 3, rebooted, removed its registry keys from HKLM\Software\Corel and from HKCU\Software\Corel, and then reinstall it again - but after all that, it still does nothing.

Is there a log file that Aftershot Pro generates that I could look at? Or some way to run it in a debug mode?

EDIT: I've logged a ticket with Corel support since posting this message
jknights
Posts: 232
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 8:10 am
operating_system: Mac
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Apple
processor: Intel 3.08GHz Dual processor Quad Core
ram: 24GB
Video Card: ATI Radeon X1600
sound_card: Intel HDA
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 6TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Apple Display
Location: Oliva, Valencia, Spain
Contact:

Re: New AfterShot Pro 3.7 version update!

Post by jknights »

Vry good to see the updates in v3.7
However there is one missing for the Fuji XH1.
I have made this camera profile for the XH1.

Download the zip file attached.

Unzip the file attached to this post fujifilm_x_h1.afcamera.zip


Copy the folder called fujifilm_x_h1.afcamera and its contents, to the following (below) folder in your computer

=======================================================

For Mac:
In Finder.

~/Users/username/Library/Application Support/AfterShot Pro 3/Cameras (64bit)/

Restart Corel AfterShot Pro and browse to a RAF from an Fuji XH1 camera it should show up.

=======================================================
For WIndows:
In Windows Explorer.

C:/username/AppData/Local/Corel/AfterShot Pro 3/Cameras (64bit)/

Restart Corel AfterShot Pro and browse to a RAF from an Fuji XH1 camera it should show up.


Windows:


It needs to be loaded into the Cameras (64 bit) directory.
Have fun.


Corel Support Team if you want to use this file then please do.
Cheers team.
Attachments
fujifilm_x_h1.afcamera.zip
(12.42 KiB) Downloaded 25 times
Still learning after all these years!
Neelix
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2019 7:10 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
Corel programs: Video Studio Ultimate 2019

Re: New AfterShot Pro 3.7 version update!

Post by Neelix »

Ich habe soeben das Programm neu gekauft und installiert. Meine neue Kamera Nikon Z50 ist mit einem roten Stern gekennzeichnet was bedeutet das. Und ich habe festgestellt, dass ich keine RAW (NEF) Bilder importieren kann, wohl aber in CorelPaint.
Weiss jemand Rat?
josephlin
Corel
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2010 2:44 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel 6 series_C200
processor: Inte i5-2500k
ram: 4GB
Video Card: nVidia GTX 550i
sound_card: Singmatel
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB

Re: New AfterShot Pro 3.7 version update!

Post by josephlin »

Neelix wrote:
Thu Feb 04, 2021 4:21 pm
Ich habe soeben das Programm neu gekauft und installiert. Meine neue Kamera Nikon Z50 ist mit einem roten Stern gekennzeichnet was bedeutet das. Und ich habe festgestellt, dass ich keine RAW (NEF) Bilder importieren kann, wohl aber in CorelPaint.
Weiss jemand Rat?
Hi Needlix,

Please make sure you've installed Nikon Z50 profile from the Get More pane (refer to the attached screenshot) and restart the ASP3. Then you should able to preview the Z50 photos.
Attachments
Camera Profile.png

Cheers
Joseph Lin
Product Manager, Corel PaintShop Pro / AfterShot Pro
jknights
Posts: 232
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 8:10 am
operating_system: Mac
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Apple
processor: Intel 3.08GHz Dual processor Quad Core
ram: 24GB
Video Card: ATI Radeon X1600
sound_card: Intel HDA
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 6TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Apple Display
Location: Oliva, Valencia, Spain
Contact:

Re: New AfterShot Pro 3.7 version update!

Post by jknights »

@josephlin Hi Joseph glad that you are still there at Corel Dev.
Please can you look at my Fujifilm XH1 camera profile and upload it to the official support profiles for other users to install via the standard Corel process.
Thanks

Best Wishes
Jonathan
Still learning after all these years!
jknights
Posts: 232
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 8:10 am
operating_system: Mac
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Apple
processor: Intel 3.08GHz Dual processor Quad Core
ram: 24GB
Video Card: ATI Radeon X1600
sound_card: Intel HDA
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 6TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Apple Display
Location: Oliva, Valencia, Spain
Contact:

Re: New AfterShot Pro 3.7 version update!

Post by jknights »

Please can I make a suggestion that there should be an option to .... Install all camera profiles.

Rather than having to do it one by one!
Thanks.
jonathan
Still learning after all these years!
khaytsus
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2016 5:02 pm
operating_system: Linux
System_Drive: B
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Asus X99
processor: i7 6850K
ram: 32GB
Video Card: Nvidia GTX970
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 3TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Acer 4K2K
Corel programs: After Shot Pro 3

Re: New AfterShot Pro 3.7 version update!

Post by khaytsus »

Why in the world has gstreamer on Linux reverted back to the really old "0" version?

Aftershot 3.6 ldd, shows it's using the gstreamer 1.x
libgstreamer-1.0.so.0 => /lib64/libgstreamer-1.0.so.0 (0x00007f3857199000)

But trying to install the 3.7 update:
libgstreamer-0.10.so.0()(64bit) is needed by AfterShotPro3-370446:3.7-0.446.x86_64

What is going on here, that doesn't make any sense.. And gtsreamer0 is deprecated by most distributions.
Candive
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 1:37 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
Corel programs: VS x10, VS 2020, PSP2018
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: New AfterShot Pro 3.7 version update!

Post by Candive »

406highlander wrote:
Mon Feb 01, 2021 9:04 pm
Great to see AfterShot Pro getting some updates!

I upgraded to 3.7 yesterday (the prompt came in as I was exiting the application)

However, I went to start it today and nothing happened. I opened Task Manager, went to the Details tab, and tried to run it again, and I see Aftershot.exe running - but then it just disappears. No error, no splash screen, no output at all.

I've tried to remove the "%userprofile%\AppData\Local\Corel\AfterShot Pro 3" folder and the AfterShot Catalog folder and start the application again, but other than the application now prompting me to specify the path for the settings and catalog folders, there's no change - the application fails to start. The application also failed to recreate the settings and catalog folders, so it now prompts for this every time I try to load the application.

I restarted my PC, and that made no difference either.

I've just uninstalled Aftershot Pro 3, rebooted, removed its registry keys from HKLM\Software\Corel and from HKCU\Software\Corel, and then reinstall it again - but after all that, it still does nothing.

Is there a log file that Aftershot Pro generates that I could look at? Or some way to run it in a debug mode?

EDIT: I've logged a ticket with Corel support since posting this message
Hi 406highlander,
I installed the update with no issues at my end. Let us know if you get your issue resolved.
hannes_hab
Posts: 299
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 4:49 am
operating_system: Linux
System_Drive: Z
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK P8H77-I
processor: Intel Core i7 3770K 3.5 GHz x 8
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: AMD Radeon R7 200 Series
sound_card: Radeon HD 7700 7800 Sapphire
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2x250GbSSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG IPS 21:9 UltraWide 34UM95-P 3440x1440
Corel programs: AfterShotPro 1, 2, (3)
Location: Austria

Re: New AfterShot Pro 3.7 version update!

Post by hannes_hab »

jknights wrote:
Wed Feb 03, 2021 6:07 pm
I have made this camera profile for the XH1
HI jknights,
how did you do this - I would like to make a camera profile for the nikon p330 - this camera is "supported" but the profile is totally wrong - I have often reported this to the corel support team but - the did not do anything.
Now I rename my p330 file to p7800 with exiftool - then everything works fine - but it would be better if the p330 would work without this ...
Can you help me?
regards Hannes
austria

Nikon D7000 + D70, Nikon P6000, Nikon P330 (use P7800) PanasonicTZ100, Vuescan
bibble 4, bibble 5, ASP mostly on Ubuntu 14.04 ( sometimes Suse Linux 11.4 or WIN10)
Post Reply