No sound in Videostudio 2010

Post Reply
Volt
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 12:25 am
operating_system: Vista Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5000+
ram: 3 GB
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce 8600GT
sound_card: SoundMAX Dig.HD Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 46Gb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell D1025HE

No sound in Videostudio 2010

Post by Volt »

Hello,
I am new here and searched my but off to find the solution to my problem :(

What's the problem: I don't have any sound.
I see the movie that I capture through an usb device.
I cannot select that usb device by audio, there is nothing to select, unfortunately. :cry:

Please has anybody an idea or is this a conmen problem?

greats
Volt
Black Lab
Posts: 7430
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 3:11 pm
operating_system: Windows 8
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
Location: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

Re: No sound in Videostudio 2010

Post by Black Lab »

We need more details. Please read the following and supply the requested info.
http://forum.corel.com/EN/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=8959
Volt
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 12:25 am
operating_system: Vista Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5000+
ram: 3 GB
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce 8600GT
sound_card: SoundMAX Dig.HD Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 46Gb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell D1025HE

Re: No sound in Videostudio 2010

Post by Volt »

Here is the requested extra information:

Problem: I don't have any sound. I cannot select the usb device by audio, there is nothing to select!!!
Source files: videotape through usb Video DVD Maker - 2861 adapter
Mode of connection: usb Video DVD Maker - 2861 adapter
Project Properties: None
Output format: file or DVD
TV Format: PAL
Error Codes: None
Product Version: Corel Digital Studio 2010 -1.5.0.227
User avatar
Ron P.
Site Admin
Posts: 12005
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:45 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF3 1.0
processor: 3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 1-HP 27" IPS, 1-Sanyo 21" TV/Monitor
Corel programs: VS5,8.9,10-X5,PSP9-X8,CDGS-9,X4,Painter
Location: Kansas, USA

Re: No sound in Videostudio 2010

Post by Ron P. »

What Make is your Video DVD Maker device? Is it Kworld Expert, Sabrent or some other? Have you tried checking the settings in Windows for your Playback and Recording devices? Right-click on the speaker icon in your system tray (lower right of windows), select either playback or recording.
Ron Petersen, Web Board Administrator
Volt
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 12:25 am
operating_system: Vista Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5000+
ram: 3 GB
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce 8600GT
sound_card: SoundMAX Dig.HD Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 46Gb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell D1025HE

Re: No sound in Videostudio 2010

Post by Volt »

Hello, here is the requested information:

What Make is your Video DVD Maker device?
--->> some other: EasyCap USB 2.0 Video Grabber
Have you tried checking the settings in Windows for your Playback and Recording devices?
--->> Yes, in windows I can see the USB 2861 device by recording and the soundbare is flashing.

Hope you can help me :)
User avatar
Ron P.
Site Admin
Posts: 12005
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:45 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF3 1.0
processor: 3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 1-HP 27" IPS, 1-Sanyo 21" TV/Monitor
Corel programs: VS5,8.9,10-X5,PSP9-X8,CDGS-9,X4,Painter
Location: Kansas, USA

Re: No sound in Videostudio 2010

Post by Ron P. »

I was afraid of that (Easycap) opposed to Ezcap. Have a look...
Easy Cap Devices
Ron Petersen, Web Board Administrator
Volt
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 12:25 am
operating_system: Vista Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5000+
ram: 3 GB
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce 8600GT
sound_card: SoundMAX Dig.HD Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 46Gb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell D1025HE

Re: No sound in Videostudio 2010

Post by Volt »

Well, that's nice, he said sarcastic, but inside he grumbled :cry: :cry: :cry:

I rather eat the money I spent on this thing.

greats,

Volt
Post Reply