AI HDR Studio Display Incomplete

Corel Paint Shop Pro

Moderator: Kathy_9

Post Reply
BobbyKat LittleCub
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2018 12:33 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: Intel Celeron CPU N3050 1.60GHz 1601 Mh x2
ram: 4GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: ASUS X553SA Notebook
Corel programs: Corel PaintShop Pro 2018, After Shot 3

AI HDR Studio Display Incomplete

Post by BobbyKat LittleCub »

I'm not sure what the problem is, but when I try to use the AI HDR Studio plugin, it is not displayed correctly and is unusable. I have tried both the 32 & 64bit versions of PSP 21. Anyone know how to fix this?
Attachments
HDR Studio.jpg
LeviFiction
Advisor
Posts: 5766
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:07 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Alienware M17xR4
processor: Intel Core i7-3630QM CPU - 2_40GH
ram: 6 GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660M
sound_card: Sound Blaster Recon3Di
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500GB
Corel programs: PSP: 8, 9, X, XI, X2, X8,X9, 2018, 2019
Location: USA

Re: AI HDR Studio Display Incomplete

Post by LeviFiction »

AI HDR Studio, like Pic-To-Painting before it, sets the initial Window to a size of 1250x880. What is your screen resolution? Also, do you use make use of Windows scaling? That could potentially have an effect. I can get something similar to what you see when I set scaling to 175%, but my screen is already at 1920x1080.
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
Posts: 21313
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2020; PSP 2020; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17
Location: Levin, New Zealand

Re: AI HDR Studio Display Incomplete

Post by Ken Berry »

FWIW I don't have this problem. But I have a 32" 4K monitor set to 150% scaling.
Ken Berry
LeviFiction
Advisor
Posts: 5766
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:07 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Alienware M17xR4
processor: Intel Core i7-3630QM CPU - 2_40GH
ram: 6 GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660M
sound_card: Sound Blaster Recon3Di
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500GB
Corel programs: PSP: 8, 9, X, XI, X2, X8,X9, 2018, 2019
Location: USA

Re: AI HDR Studio Display Incomplete

Post by LeviFiction »

That's why I'm thinking it's screen resolution related along with scaling. I had to go all the way to 175% (normally use 100%) to see this. The screenshot is 1366x768 which was standard for 15" screens on laptops for a while. Just slightly better than 720p HD. But I wasn't sure if that was the screen resolution size, or just the result of scaling the image. At 768 it's 112 pixels shorter than what the plugin attempts to set the window size to. Electron (the app they're using to display the UI) will set the window height to its maximum. But that shouldn't have affected the width at all as there should be more than enough space. The whole webpage that makes the UI is well out of scale for what I would expect to see if it was just the height of the UI that was the problem.
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
Posts: 12243
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X 0x
processor: 4 10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: CVSX10, 18, 19, 20, PSP, PI, MS3D
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: AI HDR Studio Display Incomplete

Post by lata »

Hi
I do not have a problem with a 1680 x 1050 screen size
I can adjust the size by using Ctrl Shift + and Ctrl – and does affect the size of the panel. for BobbyKat LittleCub Ctrl- should zoom out to show the panel in full.

Opening AI HDR again shows the panel as resized
Strange, I rebooted PSP 2021, the program shows no plugins loaded, rebooted again and things are back to normal.

Incidentally when I zoom-in scroll bars show to the side and bottom, they have no effect.
Regards Trevor
BobbyKat LittleCub
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2018 12:33 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: Intel Celeron CPU N3050 1.60GHz 1601 Mh x2
ram: 4GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: ASUS X553SA Notebook
Corel programs: Corel PaintShop Pro 2018, After Shot 3

Re: AI HDR Studio Display Incomplete

Post by BobbyKat LittleCub »

Thank you Lata Trevor and everyone! I had no idea my 1366 x 768 resolution was the problem!The Ctrl Shift + and Ctrl – trick worked! :D The problem is now resolved! Thank you all so much!!!
Post Reply