Movie Factory 7 Service Packs 1 and 2

Moderator: DVDDoug

tyamada
Advisor
Posts: 735
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2005 5:10 pm
Location: Atlanta, Ga

Movie Factory 7 Service Packs 1 and 2

Post by tyamada »

Here is a link to Movie Factory 7 Service Packs 1 and 2.
http://tinyurl.com/y8uq62j

Service Pack 1 includes several fixes.
Service Pack 2 Compatibility patch for Windows 7
Last edited by tyamada on Thu Nov 26, 2009 1:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
sjj1805
Posts: 14419
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB
Location: Birmingham UK

Post by sjj1805 »

tyamada
Thank you, post made a sticky.
rwrey
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 11:23 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5
processor: Intel Core i7-950
ram: 12 GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 285
sound_card: On board High Definition Audio Device
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2.1 TB
Location: Sydney Australia

Post by rwrey »

I've just bought a new computer running Windows 7 64-bit OS and I am about to buy either DVDMovieFactory 7 or DVDMovieFactory Pro 7, but before I do I need to know if the SP1 & SP2 patches can be applied to the Pro version.

If not, do you know if patches are planned for DVDMF Pro 7?

Regards
Bob
RickinSav'h
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 2:47 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Toshibia P55T-B5360
processor: Intel Core i7-4710HQ
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Radeon R9 M265X - 2GB DDR5
sound_card: On Board
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Location: Savannah, Georgia - USA

Post by RickinSav'h »

They loaded fine on my pro version
MSP 7/8 | VS 8/11.5 | DVD MF 2/3.5/4/7 Pro | VGL 1 | PI-X3 | Painter Essentials 3 | Audacity | Pinnacle Studio DV/7/8/10 | Adobe CS2, PS, PE, AE | PhotoDex Producer 9.0 | ACDSee 9 | Nikon S8100 |
rwrey
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 11:23 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5
processor: Intel Core i7-950
ram: 12 GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 285
sound_card: On board High Definition Audio Device
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2.1 TB
Location: Sydney Australia

Post by rwrey »

RickinSav'h

Thanks for your reply but I note that you're running XP Pro.

What I would like to know has anyone using Windows 7 ( and preferably 64-bit) applied these patches to DVDMF Pro 7, and did it then work under Windows 7.

Regards
Bob
tyamada
Advisor
Posts: 735
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2005 5:10 pm
Location: Atlanta, Ga

Post by tyamada »

My Movie Factory 7 header says it's a the Pro version. I am using Windows 7
64 bit Ultimate and installed both service packs. Service Pack 2 is to make Movie Factory 7 compatible with Windows 7.
rwrey
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 11:23 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5
processor: Intel Core i7-950
ram: 12 GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 285
sound_card: On board High Definition Audio Device
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2.1 TB
Location: Sydney Australia

Post by rwrey »

tyamada

:lol: Thanks. :lol:
duvallmiller
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 12:50 pm
Location: USA

Re: Movie Factory 7 Service Packs 1 and 2

Post by duvallmiller »

Hi, I'm new to the User Web Board, my name is Beth. I first joined because when trying to burn a DVD at the end of the process, but I was getting error messages (can't remember the exact messages now).

I have a MF7 for Toshiba using Windows 7 Home Premium. My laptop is a Toshiba Satellite A505 using a 64-bit operating system.

I thought installing the service packs might resolve my problems, but when I try to download the service pack, after the point Service Pack 1 asks me which language, I get an error message that says "Setup cannot find Corel DVD MovieFactory 7 installed on your system.". Is this because the MF7 for Toshiba is different?

Any help would be appreciated - very frustrated that I spent hours making the video only to find out that I couldn't burn it to DVD at the end of th day.

Thanks,

Beth
Beth DM
sjj1805
Posts: 14419
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB
Location: Birmingham UK

Re: Movie Factory 7 Service Packs 1 and 2

Post by sjj1805 »

The MovieFactory for Toshiba is different to the "normal" MovieFactory.
I have version 5 pre-installed on my Toshiba Laptops and found that they are located in a different location on the computer than normal. Please view these search results
eltonvon
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 3:31 pm
operating_system: Vista Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Belarc Advisor
processor: Belarc Advisor
ram: 2gb
Video Card: Belarc Advisor
sound_card: Belarc Advisor
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 80GB

Re: Movie Factory 7 Service Packs 1 and 2

Post by eltonvon »

My MF comes with Pro VS. How can I update Pack 1 and 2? Thank you.
dan_____
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 1:55 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit

Re: Movie Factory 7 Service Packs 1 and 2

Post by dan_____ »

I downloaded the trial of Movie Factory 7 just a few days ago. So far I am impressed with the product so I will probably purchase it. I'm wondering however if I need to install the service packs (1 and 2) on the trial version. My OS is Windows 7 and so far everything seems to be working properly except for setting font colors on menus. Sometimes the text doesn't show up as the color I selected. Do I need to install the service packs on the trial version? Will this fix the font color issue?
BrianCee

Re: Movie Factory 7 Service Packs 1 and 2

Post by BrianCee »

No - service packs cannot be applied to trial versions
User avatar
Ron P.
Site Admin
Posts: 12005
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:45 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF3 1.0
processor: 3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 1-HP 27" IPS, 1-Sanyo 21" TV/Monitor
Corel programs: VS5,8.9,10-X5,PSP9-X8,CDGS-9,X4,Painter
Location: Kansas, USA

Re: Movie Factory 7 Service Packs 1 and 2

Post by Ron P. »

Welcome to the forums Dan, :)

I don't see anything in the service pack descriptions relating to font issues. So it probably will not. Service Pack 2, however is suppose to make it compatible with Win7. If you're not having any problems I would not see a need to install them. From what I see Service Pack 1, deals with various high-def, blue-ray problems. Lastly, I'm not sure service packs will install to trial versions, at least they never used to.
Ron Petersen, Web Board Administrator
cobo04
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 9:55 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Asus T20
processor: AMD AM3 Duel 3.04GHz
ram: 4GB
Video Card: Nvidia G200
sound_card: Onboard
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Lenovo 16:9 HD
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Movie Factory 7 Service Packs 1 and 2

Post by cobo04 »

I downloaded the two MF7 patch files as attempting to download/install it via 'Get more' fails as X3 is running, get message to close all Coral application, which of course closes the install for MF7 !!

Anyway - went to the Corel site and downloaded the files. running the SP1 fikle starts okay, askes language then falls over as it can't find DVD MovieFactory, I have X3 installed on my D: drive (system on C:), does this make a difference?

Also looked in the the documents and settings (runnng XP pro) and under Corel Studio Pr/X3 there are no folders or any data, is this correct (I have used but not as yet created a DVD of a couple of video clips).

any ideas or would I just use the already installed (I hope) DVD Movie Factory that came with the X3 install file.

Thanks
Colin
User avatar
Ron P.
Site Admin
Posts: 12005
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:45 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF3 1.0
processor: 3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 1-HP 27" IPS, 1-Sanyo 21" TV/Monitor
Corel programs: VS5,8.9,10-X5,PSP9-X8,CDGS-9,X4,Painter
Location: Kansas, USA

Re: Movie Factory 7 Service Packs 1 and 2

Post by Ron P. »

Cobo04,
I think those patches are for the full version of DVD MF 7 Pro, not the SE version that is offered as a replacement for DVD Factory 2010, with VS X3. The patches are looking for DVD MF 7 Pro.
Ron Petersen, Web Board Administrator
Locked