Some Chapter Entry Frame Numbers Exceed the Total Frames?

Moderator: DVDDoug

Post Reply
Hedge
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 26, 2005 3:55 am

Some Chapter Entry Frame Numbers Exceed the Total Frames?

Post by Hedge »

I get this error when I try to burn a disc, create DVD folders, or any combination of the two.

Some Chapter Entry Frame Numbers Exceed the Total Frames

I am using MF6 with all the latest updates and hotfix.

Any idea why this is happening?
sjj1805
Posts: 14419
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB
Location: Birmingham UK

Post by sjj1805 »

I think this is due to a corrupted piece of your source file so that MF thinks it has reached the end of the video but was expecting more.

What is the source of the video, how did it get into the computer.
File sizes, frame rates, screen dimensions, compression (codecs) used.
Have you done any editing of the imported file.
Hedge
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 26, 2005 3:55 am

Post by Hedge »

I used the import from the camera feature. then I broke it up into clips. Then added a menu and went to the next step. So how do I fix this?
sjj1805
Posts: 14419
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB
Location: Birmingham UK

Post by sjj1805 »

Sorry but your reply hasn't answered my questions.
Camcorders come in many different forms.
There are analogue (Hi8) camcorders
DV Camcorders
DVD Camcorders
Hard drive camcorders
HD camcorders

To name but a few.
GeorgeW
Posts: 2595
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 5:25 am

Post by GeorgeW »

In addition to providing the info that Steve asked for, can you check if your "Standards" are equal -- in other words, if you capture PAL, then is your project PAL (likewise for NTSC to NTSC).

Regards,
George
Post Reply