How to batch change photo duration

Moderator: Ken Berry

Post Reply
1fineday
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2021 2:01 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

How to batch change photo duration

Post by 1fineday »

My VideoStudio 2020 video consists of 30 individual photos on the time line with transitions inbetween each photo. The photos automatically set at 3 seconds each. I need to batch change the photo duration of each photo to 8 seconds. Apart from right clicking on each photo and changing it from the drop down box, is there a process to batch change all the photos at once to 8 seconds each?
tletter
Posts: 924
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2015 12:23 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: i7-3632QM 2.2 GHz
ram: 16GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB
Corel programs: X4, X5, X6, X7, X8, X9, X10, 2018, 2019
Location: Canada

Re: How to batch change photo duration

Post by tletter »

1fineday wrote:I need to batch change the photo duration of each photo to 8 seconds.
VS doesn't support batch processing, but you might find an answer in https://forum.corel.com/viewtopic.php?p=380381

tletter
https://www.youtube.com/user/tletter
Vdanny
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 5:02 am
operating_system: Windows 8
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: How to batch change photo duration

Post by Vdanny »

Hi,
You can change the duration of the photos added to the timeline by selecting them all, then go to the "Edit" menu and select "Change Image/Color Duration". You can then change all of the selected pictures to appear for the duration of your choosing.
User avatar
RobertOZ
Advisor
Posts: 2038
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 12:50 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: PEGATRON CORPORATION 2A86 1.04E01
processor: 2.80 gigahertz Intel Core i7 930
ram: 16GB
Video Card: Radeon HD 5770
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 5.5TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Philips 32" IPS LED (Main) HP 23fi IPS LED
Corel programs: VSX4-X10 VS 2018/2019/2020 & MS 3D
Location: Mornington, Vic. Australia

Re: How to batch change photo duration

Post by RobertOZ »

You don't need to go to the edit menu once you have selected the range, just right click in the timeline and select Change Photo Duration
Dell 7567,Win 10(2004) i7-7700HQ, 16GB DDR4 Ram, Nvidia GTX 1050Ti 4GB GDDR5, drives, 1 TB SSD + 1 TB HDD, Samsung 28" 3840x2160 UHD 4K LED Monitor
PS24 Ultimate, PSP 2020, PhotoMirage, Painter 2020, VS 2018 Ult, VS2021 Ult MultiCam Capture XL
Post Reply