Inserting new content in the middle and auto moving other content

Moderator: Ken Berry

Post Reply
sunilshankar
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 1:14 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel i5
processor: Intel i5 7200
ram: 16 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Corel programs: Video Studio Ultimate 2020

Inserting new content in the middle and auto moving other content

Post by sunilshankar »

Hi,

I am creating a video with pictures, overlays and text. If I want to insert a photo right in the middle of the timeline and automatically move all the other content (pictures on the right, titles, overlays), how do I do that? Currently when I add a photo, the title doesnt move and I have to manually then move all other elements.
tletter
Posts: 909
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2015 12:23 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: i7-3632QM 2.2 GHz
ram: 16GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB
Corel programs: X4, X5, X6, X7, X8, X9, X10, 2018, 2019
Location: Canada

Re: Inserting new content in the middle and auto moving other content

Post by tletter »

sunilshankar wrote:Currently when I add a photo, the title doesnt move and I have to manually then move all other elements.
Enable Ripple Editing.

tletter
https://www.youtube.com/user/tletter
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
Posts: 21435
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2020; PSP 2020; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17
Location: Levin, New Zealand

Re: Inserting new content in the middle and auto moving other content

Post by Ken Berry »

You'll find the Ripple Editing control where I have the red arrow pointing in the attached image -- it is meant to look like a link in a chain.... If you left click it, it enables ripple editing. In the tracks below the main timeline you can switch it on or off depending on which ones you want ripple editing to work on.
Attachments
VS Ripple Editing.jpg
Ken Berry
Post Reply