Blank JPEG

Mist001
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 7:52 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte 970A-DS3P R2
processor: AMD Phenom II X4 830 OC 3_20Ghz
ram: 24GB
Video Card: 2047MB NVIDIA GeForce GT 1030
sound_card: Creative Soundblaster Audigy 5RX
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell ST2220L
Corel programs: VS Ultimate 2020, PSP Pro 2021.
Location: Marseille, France

Re: Blank JPEG

Post by Mist001 »

How can it be an installation problem when this has been reported here since at least 2012?

https://forum.corel.com/viewtopic.php?t=45822
gewb
Posts: 350
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:29 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: MSI X470 Gaming Plus
processor: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
ram: 16GB
Video Card: AMD R9-270
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG 24MK430
Corel programs: X10.5 Ult., 2018 & 2020 Ult.
Location: Colorado, USA
Contact:

Re: Blank JPEG

Post by gewb »

OK, I have duplicated the "problem" under a certain condition: the image properties, as shown in the Edit tab, have the Fill Color checked (selected) and the color set to Black. This will behave exactly as Mist001 shows in the sample Live Screen Capture. Uncheck (deselect) Fill Color and the program behaves as Mist001 expects.

If the installation is defaulting to this setting for all images, all would behave the same. I do not know how to reset that parameter globally - perhaps someone else can help.
User avatar
RobertOZ
Advisor
Posts: 2024
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 12:50 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: PEGATRON CORPORATION 2A86 1.04E01
processor: 2.80 gigahertz Intel Core i7 930
ram: 16GB
Video Card: Radeon HD 5770
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 5.5TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Philips 32" IPS LED (Main) HP 23fi IPS LED
Corel programs: VSX4-X10 VS 2018/2019/2020 & MS 3D
Location: Mornington, Vic. Australia

Re: Blank JPEG

Post by RobertOZ »

Mist001, gewb is correct, with your clip highlighted in the timeline, open the Options Panel and make sure the Fill Color is not selected, that should resolve your issue
Dell 7567,Win 10(2004) i7-7700HQ, 16GB DDR4 Ram, Nvidia GTX 1050Ti 4GB GDDR5, drives, 1 TB SSD + 1 TB HDD, Samsung 28" 3840x2160 UHD 4K LED Monitor
PS24 Ultimate, PSP 2020, PhotoMirage, Painter 2020, VS 2018 Ult, VS2021 Ult MultiCam Capture XL
Mist001
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 7:52 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte 970A-DS3P R2
processor: AMD Phenom II X4 830 OC 3_20Ghz
ram: 24GB
Video Card: 2047MB NVIDIA GeForce GT 1030
sound_card: Creative Soundblaster Audigy 5RX
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell ST2220L
Corel programs: VS Ultimate 2020, PSP Pro 2021.
Location: Marseille, France

Re: Blank JPEG

Post by Mist001 »

Nope, that's not it. Here's a second video. Notice the the check box is unchecked and the colour was set to white. The image appears only when I click the time line as you'll see. Doesn't anybody else think this is just a little bit too much hassle for something that you pay for and expect to work straight out of the box? As I've said, I'm having none of these problems with VS X10 Ultimate which is working perfectly.

https://youtu.be/wSWItHGZFuc
gewb
Posts: 350
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:29 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: MSI X470 Gaming Plus
processor: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
ram: 16GB
Video Card: AMD R9-270
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG 24MK430
Corel programs: X10.5 Ult., 2018 & 2020 Ult.
Location: Colorado, USA
Contact:

Re: Blank JPEG

Post by gewb »

I tried but now stumped.
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
Posts: 12606
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X 0x
processor: 4 10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: CVSX10, 18, 19, 20, PSP, PI, MS3D
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Blank JPEG

Post by lata »

Hi Mist001
With the clip on the timelines, can you save the project as a VSP zip and attach to your post
We can have a look and if we can see the problem then it is within the VSP
If we cannot replicate then it is a program installation issue
Can you please right click the clip within the library, choose Locate on Computer, where is that file?

Things to try
First can you reset the program
Locate the 23.0 folder and rename to 23.0_old
C:\Users\User Name\AppData\Roaming\Ulead Systems\Corel VideoStudio Pro (x64)\23.0
If you cannot see this folder type %appdata% to the search box should get you to the roaming folder
Then launching VS will recreate that folder
You should also try Settings Library Manager Reset Library.

And ………….
Although Corel Video Studio provides a repair option this is new to the latest versions, I am not convinced that it improves things???? Certainly for you have made things worse.

Your best option is to re-install, Yes I know you have done that,
There is a cleanup tool although not available to the general public as it affects some features of other VS installations, I think affecting BCC and MyDVD
If you wish to use the CleanUp Tool I will send you a link to my One Drive to download that file.

So first can you download the installation files again
To do that you will have to uninstall Video Studio
Then delete or rename this folder, just in case there is a problem with the folder contents.
C:\Program Files\Corel\Corel VideoStudio Content
Run the Stub / Web installer again, choose a new folder to download the files to.
Then install using the new downloaded installation files.

stay safe
Regards Trevor
Mist001
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 7:52 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte 970A-DS3P R2
processor: AMD Phenom II X4 830 OC 3_20Ghz
ram: 24GB
Video Card: 2047MB NVIDIA GeForce GT 1030
sound_card: Creative Soundblaster Audigy 5RX
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell ST2220L
Corel programs: VS Ultimate 2020, PSP Pro 2021.
Location: Marseille, France

Re: Blank JPEG

Post by Mist001 »

News Flash.

I uninstalled EVERY Corel program on my PC using Revo Uninstaller Pro, which clears up registry entries. I manually removed every single trace of Corel from my hard drive. I manually searched through the registry and removed every single Corel entry which was returned, including MSI installers. I ran ALL the Corel clean up tools and I mean ALL.

I uninstalled Apple Quicktime and removed all registry entries as described above.

I removed K-LIte codec pack, again repeating the steps described above.

I ran Crap Cleaner, removed all junk files and registry entries. I ran Glary Utilities and removed all registry entries from that.

My machine was CLEAN. CLEAN.

I rebooted.

Ran Crap Cleaner and Glary again for a double check, then...........

Installed Apple Quicktime because Videostudio relies on it to run.

Downloaded the Corel stub and proceeded to download fresh installation and set up files.

Went through the wait whilst it all installed. Finally, it finished.

Rebooted my machine.

Loaded Corel Videostudio 2020 Ultimate and loaded a PNG, exactly as my videos showed last night.

THE PROBLEM IS STILL THERE.

Anybody who says it's an installation problem is talking nonsense and probably shouldn't be involved in this thread. I've proven three times in the past 24 hours that it's NOT an installation problem.

This is a Corel Videostudio 2020 Ultimate problem with their coding for overlay tracks. As I said last night, this problem doesn't occur in Videostudio X10 Ultimate 64bit, and Corel have altered their coding since then so it's definitely something they've done and they're at fault.

Sooner or later, people are going to appear here with exactly the same problem as mine, guaranteed and see how far you get telling people it's an installation problem or insinuating that it's a problem with the users PC.

This is absolutely atrocious. I'm not employed by Corel to do their debugging for them yet they release this substandard, shoddy, clunky software dressed up as if it's the greatest NLE ever.

They're a con, a bunch of amateurs content with effectively stealing money from people because if the software doesn't work as described, then what else can it be other than stealing?

Do search on this forum for 'clean up tool' and see the list of topics complaining about Corel software.

As I said last night, they will never get a single penny from me again. I'm going the Cyberlink route, I'll learn that and Corel can rot, as far as I'm concerned and more fool you, for tolerating and perservering with their rubbish when there are far more efficient software companies out there.
canuck
Posts: 1946
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 3:28 pm
operating_system: Windows 8.1
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
Location: Deep River, Ontario, Canada

Re: Blank JPEG

Post by canuck »

Good luck with Cyberlink and in no time you will be ranting about their problems.
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
Posts: 12606
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X 0x
processor: 4 10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: CVSX10, 18, 19, 20, PSP, PI, MS3D
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Blank JPEG

Post by lata »

Hi
Thanks for downloading and reinstalling the program.
It is unusual that only you have this problem, the post you referred to earlier was a different issue and did not affect images to show transparent.

Tomorrow I will try contacting Corel Support to bring their attention to this post.
If it is a known issue Support should know about it.

In the meantime can I ask that you check your graphics driver to make sure they are upto date.
Yes i understand you probably wont like that suggestion, but we are just trying to help.
Regards Trevor
Mist001
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 7:52 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte 970A-DS3P R2
processor: AMD Phenom II X4 830 OC 3_20Ghz
ram: 24GB
Video Card: 2047MB NVIDIA GeForce GT 1030
sound_card: Creative Soundblaster Audigy 5RX
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell ST2220L
Corel programs: VS Ultimate 2020, PSP Pro 2021.
Location: Marseille, France

Re: Blank JPEG

Post by Mist001 »

I didn't realise that it would be this difficult to get through to people that this is a Corel Videostudio 2020 Ultimate problem.

Corel Videostudio X10 64bit Ultimate works perfectly.

Corel Videostudio 2019 Ultimate works perfectly and here's my THIRD video to prove it, so explain to me again why it's not a VS 2020 problem...

https://youtu.be/oa4uIXISQ9U
User avatar
RobertOZ
Advisor
Posts: 2024
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 12:50 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: PEGATRON CORPORATION 2A86 1.04E01
processor: 2.80 gigahertz Intel Core i7 930
ram: 16GB
Video Card: Radeon HD 5770
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 5.5TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Philips 32" IPS LED (Main) HP 23fi IPS LED
Corel programs: VSX4-X10 VS 2018/2019/2020 & MS 3D
Location: Mornington, Vic. Australia

Re: Blank JPEG

Post by RobertOZ »

It's pointless trying to assist you, your issue cannot be replicated by senior forum moderators or any other user, you are on your own with this, you have been told over and over again that it is most probably an installation issue but you insist that it is a VS2020 issue, an issue that no one else has !!!
Lata has asked you to provide your project as a VSP zip and attach to your post, you appear to be unwilling to do this, why would that be ?
Dell 7567,Win 10(2004) i7-7700HQ, 16GB DDR4 Ram, Nvidia GTX 1050Ti 4GB GDDR5, drives, 1 TB SSD + 1 TB HDD, Samsung 28" 3840x2160 UHD 4K LED Monitor
PS24 Ultimate, PSP 2020, PhotoMirage, Painter 2020, VS 2018 Ult, VS2021 Ult MultiCam Capture XL
Mist001
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 7:52 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte 970A-DS3P R2
processor: AMD Phenom II X4 830 OC 3_20Ghz
ram: 24GB
Video Card: 2047MB NVIDIA GeForce GT 1030
sound_card: Creative Soundblaster Audigy 5RX
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell ST2220L
Corel programs: VS Ultimate 2020, PSP Pro 2021.
Location: Marseille, France

Re: Blank JPEG

Post by Mist001 »

How can it be an installation issue on my end? I've just showed you VS X10 and VS 2019 videos. If it's an installation issue, then it HAS to be a Corel issue because these two previous ones have installed and are working perfectly. Are you trying to suggest to me that Corel have changed their installer since VS 2019? If VS 2019 installs correctly and VS 2020 doesn't, then that's a Corel problem whichever way you look at it.

I can tell you EXACTLY why I'm not going to upload any VSP Zip and that's because I've spent too much of my time installing and removing VS 2020 over the past 30 hours and I'm not going through all that again just to prove my point.

THAT'S why that would be.

Now, it's obvious that I'm not getting any solution here, I can't even get Corel to respond to the ticket that I raised with them so I'm not wasting any more time on this.

What will be funny though is when other people turn up here with the same issue, which they will do eventually, mark my words.

And you can just repeat 'it's an installation issue' 'til you're blue in the face, denying it's a Corel problem and insinuating it's a user problem.

Clown.
tletter
Posts: 885
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2015 12:23 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: i7-3632QM 2.2 GHz
ram: 16GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB
Corel programs: X4, X5, X6, X7, X8, X9, X10, 2018, 2019
Location: Canada

Re: Blank JPEG

Post by tletter »

Mist001 wrote:Now, it's obvious that I'm not getting any solution here
Perhaps not as your problem has not been either encountered or replicated by the volunteers on the forum.
Mist001 wrote:Clown.
Insulting people who have tried to help you is pretty low.

tletter
https://www.youtube.com/user/tletter
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
Posts: 12606
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X 0x
processor: 4 10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: CVSX10, 18, 19, 20, PSP, PI, MS3D
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Blank JPEG

Post by lata »

lata wrote:
Wed Nov 04, 2020 9:02 pm
Hi
Thanks for downloading and reinstalling the program.
It is unusual that only you have this problem, the post you referred to earlier was a different issue and did not affect images to show transparent.

Tomorrow I will try contacting Corel Support to bring their attention to this post.
If it is a known issue Support should know about it.

In the meantime can I ask that you check your graphics driver to make sure they are upto date.
Yes i understand you probably wont like that suggestion, but we are just trying to help.
If you wish me to reach out to Corel Support I will do that today, but i do need your permission to provide them with your personal details, E-Mail address etc

As you have already contacted Corel you will have a Ticket Number, that will certainly be useful

and yes the VSP containing your transparent images would also help.
easy to do simply Zip the vsp and attach to your reply

Help us to Help you
Regards Trevor
Mist001
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 7:52 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte 970A-DS3P R2
processor: AMD Phenom II X4 830 OC 3_20Ghz
ram: 24GB
Video Card: 2047MB NVIDIA GeForce GT 1030
sound_card: Creative Soundblaster Audigy 5RX
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell ST2220L
Corel programs: VS Ultimate 2020, PSP Pro 2021.
Location: Marseille, France

Re: Blank JPEG

Post by Mist001 »

Too late. This problem is over for me now. Not interested anymore.

HOWEVER, should you wish to go to the PSP section, you'll find ANOTHER example of their piss poor programming and *!*!* advertising hype. Paintshop Pro 2021 Ultimate DOES NOT do what it says it does.

So, is someone going to suggest that both of these programs are 'installation' issues on my part, and not a fault of Corel?
Post Reply