My video files

Post Reply
Microsprint27
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2020 2:29 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: i7-2600k
ram: 32mb
Video Card: EVGA GTX 580
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 16TB
Corel programs: Video Studio from x6 all till 2020

My video files

Post by Microsprint27 »

I have a Samsung Galaxy S10.
I use it to record video of soccer games.
It records .mp4 file.
So my question is can i use these mp4 files in VS 2020 ?
Or do i have to ?
I can render 5 video clips of these mp4 and after rendering them Im able to play it back on my computer.
But now after rendering them I would like to add titles to the video.
So i put the rendered video in the video line in VS 2020 and then add titles.
Render the video again.
When i play the new rendered video on my computer with added titles it plays for 2 min. and 30 sec. and then stops and goes to the end.

HELP !!!!!
asik1
Posts: 3105
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 6:07 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: H170M-E D3
processor: i5-6600
ram: 8gb
Video Card: GTX1050
Hard_Drive_Capacity: No hoarder
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Philips 19" + samsung 19"
Corel programs: VS-X9.2
Location: Israel

Re: My video files

Post by asik1 »

Does your S10 record in VFR or CFR ?
What happens when you just load your files to VS?
VS2020 works better with CFR
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
Posts: 12602
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X 0x
processor: 4 10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: CVSX10, 18, 19, 20, PSP, PI, MS3D
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: My video files

Post by lata »

Hi Microsprint27
If you import the original video files to the 2020 timeline, what happens
Normally we see a message to match the video files properties, we should accept that

Please right click the original clip on the timeline to choose properties, What are they?
If you wish take a screen shot of that panel to attach to your post.

When you recorded the video did you use portrait of landscape view?
Regards Trevor
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
Posts: 21400
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2020; PSP 2020; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17
Location: Levin, New Zealand

Re: My video files

Post by Ken Berry »

And just to quickly explain asik's contractions, VFR means "variable frame rate" and CFR is "constant frame rate"...
Ken Berry
Microsprint27
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2020 2:29 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: i7-2600k
ram: 32mb
Video Card: EVGA GTX 580
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 16TB
Corel programs: Video Studio from x6 all till 2020

Re: My video files

Post by Microsprint27 »

Im coming to the conclusion i need to convert video files with converter . As i was reading on Samsung board the video is variable frame rate.
Wow going through all this to learn something that Corel Tech for VS should know this.. I even told him i had Samsung s 10 and it was .mp4 files

So if you conclude i need video converter .....What is good ? i don't mind spending $ 20 or $40 for it ...if i have to.

Also much thanks to all who have helped me on this..
Attachments
and this is what is on video properties  on vs video line
and this is what is on video properties on vs video line
screen shot 4.png (7.76 KiB) Viewed 644 times
when add to video line in vs part 2
when add to video line in vs part 2
asked to change properties when add to video line in vs
asked to change properties when add to video line in vs
Properties of file on comp.
Properties of file on comp.
screen shot of properties.png (13.55 KiB) Viewed 644 times
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
Posts: 21400
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2020; PSP 2020; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17
Location: Levin, New Zealand

Re: My video files

Post by Ken Berry »

There's no need to buy a converter program. There are a lot of freeware ones available. I happen to use one called Handbrake these days. But I used to use Freemake Video Converter. That works fine too, you just have to be careful during installation as it offers to install other software at the same time which you may not want.
Ken Berry
Microsprint27
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2020 2:29 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: i7-2600k
ram: 32mb
Video Card: EVGA GTX 580
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 16TB
Corel programs: Video Studio from x6 all till 2020

Re: My video files

Post by Microsprint27 »

What other software dose it install....or what should i watch for ?
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
Posts: 21400
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2020; PSP 2020; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17
Location: Levin, New Zealand

Re: My video files

Post by Ken Berry »

Personally, I can't recall what it offers to install -- just that I did not want it. That's all you have to do -- keep watching each screen of the installation process and say No when you don't want something... Handbrake doesn't do that, by the way...
Ken Berry
pepegota
Posts: 900
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 5:49 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS TUF Z390-Plus
processor: Intel i9 - 9900k
ram: 64 GB
Video Card: GTX 1660 6GB
sound_card: On board sound
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Ben Q, "21" LCD
Corel programs: VS 2018, VS 2019, VS 2020
Location: USA

Re: My video files

Post by pepegota »

Try https://www.videohelp.com/software/Vide ... -Converter
It is free an and excellent program that has endured well beyond its years.
User avatar
Davidk
Posts: 1792
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:08 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte H97M-D3H
processor: Intel core i3 3_7ghz dual core processor
ram: 8Gb
Video Card: on-motherboard Intel HD 4400 graphics chipset
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 5_8Tb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: HP E240c video conferencing monitor
Corel programs: VideoStudio X9,X10,2018,2019,2020
Location: Brisbane Australia

Re: My video files

Post by Davidk »

From the details in the screenshots, the frame rate is only marginally variable - seems to go from 29.995 in one shot to 30.03 in another. So import/open with handbrake, set the frame rate to 29.97 (NTSC) choose a slightly different file name for the output and execute it. The resulting clip should be imported directly into VS, choose yes to change the project properties to match the clip, and do all your edits in one action there.
Post Reply