Menu

Menu

Postby sylwester » Sun Jul 12, 2020 11:13 am

How can I create and add a new menu to the library
sylwester
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 11:52 am
Location: Warsaw Poland
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: Menu

Postby RobertOZ » Mon Jul 13, 2020 3:20 am

Do you mean MENU or new FOLDER
To add a new folder click on the + sign at the top of the library, this will add a new folder, which you can then give a distinct name and add your project content
Dell Inspiron 7567,Win 10(1903) Intel Kaby-Lake i7-7700HQ, 16GB DDR4 Ram, Nvidia GTX 1050Ti 4GB GDDR5,dual drives, 1 TB SSD + 1 TB HDD, Samsung 28" 3840x2160 UHD 4K LED Monitor
PS23 Ultimate, PSP 2020, PhotoMirage, Painter 2019, VS 2020 Ult
User avatar
RobertOZ
Advisor
 
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 12:50 am
Location: Mornington, Vic. Australia
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: PEGATRON CORPORATION 2A86 1.04E01
processor: 2.80 gigahertz Intel Core i7 930
ram: 16GB
Video Card: Radeon HD 5770
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 5.5TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Philips 32" IPS LED (Main) HP 23fi IPS LED
Corel programs: VSX4-X10 VS 2018/2019/2020 & MS 3D

Re: Menu

Postby sylwester » Wed Jul 15, 2020 1:32 pm

I mean MENU (in share)
sylwester
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 11:52 am
Location: Warsaw Poland
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: Menu

Postby BrianCee » Thu Jul 16, 2020 3:20 pm

Even if PhotoImpact was still fully available it would still be very difficult to make new DVD menus from scratch - as even Photo Impact required a special plug-in and was quite difficult to do

BUT
It is possible to modify an existing menu template and save it back to the menu template store in Videostudio for future use -- this tutorial was made a while back so you may find some differences in the later versions of VideoStudio so watch this on Youtube and see if it helps
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WmvWu0lw6G4

here are a couple of menus which I made for myself

DVD menu - Texas (2017_12_19 16_25_35 UTC).PNG


DVD menu China (2017_12_19 16_25_35 UTC).PNG
BrianCee
 
Posts: 5482
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 1:04 pm
Location: London England UK
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 8GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: HP
Corel programs: VS X4,X5,X6,X7,X8, X9, X10, 2018 , 2019

Re: Menu

Postby pepegota » Thu Jul 16, 2020 4:05 pm

I use TMPgenc Authoring Works6-much better.
pepegota
 
Posts: 873
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 5:49 pm
Location: USA
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS TUF Z390-Plus
processor: Intel i9 - 9900k
ram: 64 GB
Video Card: GTX 1660 6GB
sound_card: On board sound
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Ben Q, "21" LCD
Corel programs: VS 2018, VS 2019, VS 2020

Re: Menu

Postby RobertOZ » Fri Jul 17, 2020 3:34 am

But Brians method is free, your method will cost about US$100, financially, Brians way is best
Dell Inspiron 7567,Win 10(1903) Intel Kaby-Lake i7-7700HQ, 16GB DDR4 Ram, Nvidia GTX 1050Ti 4GB GDDR5,dual drives, 1 TB SSD + 1 TB HDD, Samsung 28" 3840x2160 UHD 4K LED Monitor
PS23 Ultimate, PSP 2020, PhotoMirage, Painter 2019, VS 2020 Ult
User avatar
RobertOZ
Advisor
 
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 12:50 am
Location: Mornington, Vic. Australia
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: PEGATRON CORPORATION 2A86 1.04E01
processor: 2.80 gigahertz Intel Core i7 930
ram: 16GB
Video Card: Radeon HD 5770
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 5.5TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Philips 32" IPS LED (Main) HP 23fi IPS LED
Corel programs: VSX4-X10 VS 2018/2019/2020 & MS 3D


Return to VideoStudio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mathisbrogers and 8 guests

cron