How do I install Luts?

How do I install Luts?

Postby HumblyDriven » Wed May 20, 2020 8:13 am

Hello, so I found these luts that I like on these sites. I'm kind of new to the whole LUTS thing. How do I go about installing them? I think I have an idea but want to make sure so I don't mess uo anything.

https://www.colorgradingcentral.com/free-luts/

https://www.freelancevideocollective.co ... o-editors/
HumblyDriven
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 20, 2020 8:09 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: How do I install Luts?

Postby Davidk » Wed May 20, 2020 12:04 pm

Lut's are simply a "look-up table" of numbers which modify a colour image. And both VS 2019 and 2020 have some as standard. So before you go looking to import LUT's, check out the ones that are there already. I screenshotted this from 2020 to illustrate using one of the standard media images:
2020 LUT's.jpg


And the 2020 user guide covers LUT's in several places.
User avatar
Davidk
 
Posts: 1688
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:08 pm
Location: Brisbane Australia
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte H97M-D3H
processor: Intel core i3 3.7ghz dual core processor
ram: 8Gb
Video Card: on-motherboard Intel HD 4400 graphics chipset
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 5.8Tb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: HP E240c video conferencing monitor
Corel programs: VideoStudio X9,X10,2018,2019,2020

Re: How do I install Luts?

Postby HumblyDriven » Thu May 21, 2020 10:13 pm

I know that. It's a lot of them I don't have I have already checked & done that. I just want to how to install them & what folder.
HumblyDriven
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 20, 2020 8:09 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: How do I install Luts?

Postby lata » Fri May 22, 2020 8:49 am

Hi
From the Lut Profile library, select the + to the right of All to browse for your files, inserted to the Custom folder to keep your Luts separate from the programs default luts.
Some library sections allow us to create new library folders this does not appear to be available.
Regards Trevor
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11942
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
Location: UK
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X.0x
processor: 4.10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: CVS7, 9, 10, 18, 19, 20, PSP, PI, MS3D

Re: How do I install Luts?

Postby HumblyDriven » Fri May 22, 2020 6:35 pm

Thank you.
HumblyDriven
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 20, 2020 8:09 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: How do I install Luts?

Postby TexasNightOwl » Sat Jul 04, 2020 4:17 am

Davidk wrote:And both VS 2019 and 2020 have some as standard.


VS2019 doesn't have LUTs.
TexasNightOwl
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:24 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyt X570 Master
processor: AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12 Core 24 Thread 3.8 to 4.6GHz
ram: 32 GB
Video Card: Gigabyte Aorus RTX-2060 Super
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 3 TB SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG 42 inch UHD monitor
Corel programs: VideoStudio 2019 Ultimate

Re: How do I install Luts?

Postby TexasNightOwl » Sat Jul 04, 2020 4:19 am

lata wrote:Hi
From the Lut Profile library, select the + to the right of All to browse for your files, inserted to the Custom folder to keep your Luts separate from the programs default luts.
Some library sections allow us to create new library folders this does not appear to be available.


That works until I close the program. They are gone next time I launch. Also, any LUTs that come with VS that I have marked as Favorites, cease to be favorites once I close the program.
TexasNightOwl
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:24 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyt X570 Master
processor: AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12 Core 24 Thread 3.8 to 4.6GHz
ram: 32 GB
Video Card: Gigabyte Aorus RTX-2060 Super
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 3 TB SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG 42 inch UHD monitor
Corel programs: VideoStudio 2019 Ultimate

Re: How do I install Luts?

Postby tletter » Sat Jul 04, 2020 5:24 am

TexasNightOwl wrote:VS2019 doesn't have LUTs.

Yes it does.

1. In the Timeline, select the video clip that you want to color grade.
2. In the Options panel, click the Color tab.
3. Click the Basic button, and in the Color Correction section, choose a LUT file from the LUT Profile drop-down menu.

If desired, you can install additional LUTs in the .cube file format.

tletter
https://www.youtube.com/user/tletter
tletter
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2015 12:23 am
Location: Canada
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: i7-3632QM 2.2 GHz
ram: 16GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB
Corel programs: X4, X5, X6, X7, X8, X9, X10, 2018, 2019

Re: How do I install Luts?

Postby lata » Sat Jul 04, 2020 12:53 pm

TexasNightOwl wrote:
lata wrote:Hi
From the Lut Profile library, select the + to the right of All to browse for your files, inserted to the Custom folder to keep your Luts separate from the programs default luts.
Some library sections allow us to create new library folders this does not appear to be available.


That works until I close the program. They are gone next time I launch. Also, any LUTs that come with VS that I have marked as Favorites, cease to be favorites once I close the program.


Hi
That’s strange
When I import Luts or set as favourites they are available after re-starting the program.
Maybe others can check that function?

I'll look next time i reboot the pc.

Post Updated

I do not see any Luts showing in Color-Lut Profile for Video Studio 2019
CVS 2020 has 34 which can be found here
C:\Program Files\Corel\Corel VideoStudio 2020\Ulead.dat\ColorAdjust\LUT
The same folder for 2019 is empty

It appears for me that installing the 2019 program did not provide the Lut files?
I can import the luts and they work but for the ones provided by the program there is none.
Regards Trevor
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11942
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
Location: UK
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X.0x
processor: 4.10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: CVS7, 9, 10, 18, 19, 20, PSP, PI, MS3D


Return to VideoStudio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests