VS x9 ultimate on Win 10

Moderator: Ken Berry

Post Reply
Sue Whitham
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 1:33 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Chipset Intel Q35 Q33 P35 G33
processor: HP PavilionM9065 quad core Q6600
ram: 3GB
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce 8500GT
sound_card: Realtek High Definition
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 820GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: HP w2408h
Corel programs: VS pro x4 ult. VS pro x9

VS x9 ultimate on Win 10

Post by Sue Whitham »

I have installed VS x9 ultimate on Win 7. If I upgrade to win 10 will it affect the installation?
Camcorders:
JVC Everio GZ-HD7
Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ330
Canon HG10
VideoStudio 11.5 plus
VideoStudio X4 pro ultimate
Videostudio X9 pro ulimate
BrianCee
Posts: 5487
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 1:04 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 8GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: HP
Corel programs: VS X4,X5,X6,X7,X8, X9, X10, 2018 , 2019
Location: London England UK

Re: VS x9 ultimate on Win 10

Post by BrianCee »

it didn't for me - everything just kept working - even programmes as old as Videostudio X5 still work without problems

I have two computers both have been upgraded to Windows 10 and apart from the current problems with service pack 3 were running perfectly - uninstalling SP3 solved my problems

one or two people have had some problems after changing to Win 10 - but they seem quite rare
.
Sue Whitham
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 1:33 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Chipset Intel Q35 Q33 P35 G33
processor: HP PavilionM9065 quad core Q6600
ram: 3GB
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce 8500GT
sound_card: Realtek High Definition
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 820GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: HP w2408h
Corel programs: VS pro x4 ult. VS pro x9

Re: VS x9 ultimate on Win 10

Post by Sue Whitham »

Thanks. I'm still hesitating about the Win 10 upgrade. Would you recommend it?
Camcorders:
JVC Everio GZ-HD7
Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ330
Canon HG10
VideoStudio 11.5 plus
VideoStudio X4 pro ultimate
Videostudio X9 pro ulimate
BrianCee
Posts: 5487
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 1:04 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 8GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: HP
Corel programs: VS X4,X5,X6,X7,X8, X9, X10, 2018 , 2019
Location: London England UK

Re: VS x9 ultimate on Win 10

Post by BrianCee »

I would - definitely yes from me
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
Posts: 21485
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2020; PSP 2020; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17
Location: Levin, New Zealand

Re: VS x9 ultimate on Win 10

Post by Ken Berry »

...and that would be another 'yes' from me! :lol:
Ken Berry
User avatar
Auz
Corel
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2012 11:41 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Vanilla Build System
processor: Intel Core i7-4790 CPU - 3.60GHz
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1.5TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung SyncMaster E2020
Corel programs: SME For WinDVD, VS, Painter
Location: Corporate Head Office
Contact:

Re: VS x9 ultimate on Win 10

Post by Auz »

Hi Sue--

As a member of the Technical Team here at Corel, and the Subject matter expert for Videostudio, I can safely advise that the migration from Win 7 to W10 will not affect the usage of your application. As I often describe newer OS's to my clients on the phone, W10 is more or less Windows 7 with a face lift. Sure somethings are shifted around a touch, but there isn't much of a learning curve. They actually got it right with the latest build. I haven't encountered any overt issues with the OS, and I break / fix things for a living :)
Post Reply