mp2 audio

User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
Posts: 21392
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2020; PSP 2020; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17
Location: Levin, New Zealand

Re: mp2 audio

Post by Ken Berry »

asik -- you miss the point again. Trevor has already provided that 3 seconds, and if he requires UFF I am sure Trevor can manufacture that too using his X2 installation... But again the point is not being able to do it one by one, but to have a fixed template which can apply to a greater number of clips.
Ken Berry
rwernyei
Moderator
Posts: 445
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 9:35 pm

Re: mp2 audio

Post by rwernyei »

I was able to accomplish this by frameserving using Corel VSPX6, DebugMode Frameserver & TMPGEnc 4.0 XPress. Created custom 4:3 MPEG-1 & MPEG-2 templates in TMPGEnc and could render out elementary streams as video only, audio only or both. Hope this helps.
bgamd
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 9:48 pm

Re: mp2 audio

Post by bgamd »

These are all excellent ideas. I will try them and report back in a few days.
bgamd
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 9:48 pm

Re: mp2 audio

Post by bgamd »

The manufacturer of my Leightronix video broadcast equipment provides software that converts any DVD to the correct format. It is unable to process single mpg files.
I took a file converted from this software and placed it into the timeline of VS PRO X7.
It sees it as:

NTSC drop frame (29.97 fps)
MPEG files
24 bits, 720 x 480, 29.97 fps
Upper Field First
(MPEG-2), 16:9
Video data rate: Variable (Max. 8000 kbps)
Audio data rate: 192 kbps
MPEG audio layer 2, 48 KHz, Stereo

I tried the suggestion of placing a very small first clip in my project and using "share" and tick the "same as first video clip". This appears to provide the correct settings that I need to render my single mpg file. I will try this and report. The only questions is: Can I create a preset for this format in VS Pro x7?
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
Posts: 12582
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X 0x
processor: 4 10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: CVSX10, 18, 19, 20, PSP, PI, MS3D
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: mp2 audio

Post by lata »

Hi

As you have found you can add your sample to the timeline and use Share Same as First Video.

With Show Messages ticked, inserting the sample should change the project properties to match the sample using MPEG2 Audio.
Empty the timelines and File Save , that will save the project using your settings.

If you now create a short introduction to your videos that uses MPEG2 Audio, you could use that on all files as first clip, maybe just render a couple of seconds black as my earlier sample.

Project Properties once set to use Mpeg2 audio you cannot edit them, doing so will lose the audio
Settings Movie Profile Manager – that will not work for Mpeg2 Audio.

So can you create a preset, no sorry just the workrounds above.

The nearest to a preset is to save the Project maybe call it “My Mpeg2 Audio template”.
Open that when you wish to convert your samples.
Remember Batch convert also retains the Mpeg settings , re my reply here
http://forum.corel.com/EN/viewtopic.php ... 18#p305030

hope this helps.
Regards Trevor
Post Reply