help can't start VideoStudio Pro X5

Moderator: Ken Berry

AttilA
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:46 am
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
Location: Hungary

help can't start VideoStudio Pro X5

Post by AttilA »

Help Please!
I did buy a Pro X5 ultimate and I cannot run!

thx Attila
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
Posts: 21466
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2020; PSP 2020; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17
Location: Levin, New Zealand

Re: help can't start VideoStudio Pro X5

Post by Ken Berry »

AtilA == welcome to the forums... but we know absolutely nothing about what is happening apart from the fact that X5 does not run on your computer. But we also know nothing about your computer or what you are doing. Have you installed X5? If that was unsuccessful, what error message did you receive? If you installed it but can't start it, what happens?

Please have a look at a sticky thread towards the top of this forum, called PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE POSTING: http://forum.corel.com/EN/viewtopic.php?p=41454#p41454 And then get back to us with the information required, and perhaps someone might be able to help.
Ken Berry
AttilA
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:46 am
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
Location: Hungary

Re: help can't start VideoStudio Pro X5

Post by AttilA »

Download this VSX5_PF.exe and try to open it. But nothing happens!
BrianCee
Posts: 5487
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 1:04 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 8GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: HP
Corel programs: VS X4,X5,X6,X7,X8, X9, X10, 2018 , 2019
Location: London England UK

Re: help can't start VideoStudio Pro X5

Post by BrianCee »

did you pay before you downloaded the programme ?

how are you trying to run it - are you opening it as an administrator ?

when you say nothing happens - are you saying that you double click on the downloaded file and nothing at all happens - no response at all from your computer.

help us to help you - we can not see your computer - tell us EXACTLY what you do and what your computer does.
teknisyan
Posts: 2422
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 4:18 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Sony Corporation VAIO
processor: Intel Corel i5
ram: 4 GB
Video Card: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650
sound_card: Realtek HD Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 GB
Location: Riyadh, KSA
Contact:

Re: help can't start VideoStudio Pro X5

Post by teknisyan »

Also can you provide use the link where you are downloading that file?
Like reading blogs?
About Tech
About Sports
Pnoy.Me - A URL Shortener
Follow me on Facebook & Twitter
AttilA
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:46 am
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
Location: Hungary

Re: help can't start VideoStudio Pro X5

Post by AttilA »

The download window will appear. The green line runs through. But instead of the other larger window to appear, nothing happens!
BrianCee
Posts: 5487
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 1:04 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 8GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: HP
Corel programs: VS X4,X5,X6,X7,X8, X9, X10, 2018 , 2019
Location: London England UK

Re: help can't start VideoStudio Pro X5

Post by BrianCee »

does that green line reach the end - does it complete the download ?.

what setting do you have for downloads - do you allow "run" - or "save"

if you have save you must then go to the file and right click on it and choose "run as administrator"
AttilA
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:46 am
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
Location: Hungary

Re: help can't start VideoStudio Pro X5

Post by AttilA »

Thanks for your words. Many times I installed something similar.
Several years ago I'm using the previous versions. So far, everything has always worked perfectly.
AttilA
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:46 am
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
Location: Hungary

Re: help can't start VideoStudio Pro X5

Post by AttilA »

I am really do not understand. I can able installing the old X3 an X4 videostudio, but X5 is not working!
I have a lot of VSP file what I have to use nowadays!
BrianCee
Posts: 5487
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 1:04 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 8GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: HP
Corel programs: VS X4,X5,X6,X7,X8, X9, X10, 2018 , 2019
Location: London England UK

Re: help can't start VideoStudio Pro X5

Post by BrianCee »

did you pay before you downloaded the programme ?

where did you download the programme from ?
Old_Friend
Posts: 230
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 7:57 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: HP Compaq 6200 Pro
processor: Intel Core i3-2100
ram: 4GB
Video Card: Intel Onboard
sound_card: Intel Onboard
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell
Corel programs: VS Ultimate X5, VS Ultimate X9
Location: California

Re: help can't start VideoStudio Pro X5

Post by Old_Friend »

AttilA wrote:Download this VSX5_PF.exe and try to open it. But nothing happens!
What is "Download PF"?

Is that the actual installation file that it needs/?

Sorry, but I jumped into the middle of this topic.
HP Compaq 6200 Pro SFF PC, MS Windows 10 Home, 4 GB's RAM, Internal GPU and Sound, Browser: Firefox v. 74.0(64-bit), VS v.X9
Elf
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 3:38 am
operating_system: Vista Home Basic
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit

Re: help can't start VideoStudio Pro X5

Post by Elf »

I may be having same problem. I downloaded trial version of X5 and it won't open. It comes up with a window with heading 'Corel VidoStudio Pro has stopped working'. I am using Vista Home Basic. Appreciate any help.
AttilA
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:46 am
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
Location: Hungary

Re: help can't start VideoStudio Pro X5

Post by AttilA »

I payed for them

PayPal (Europe) S.à r.l. & Cie, S.C.A.
Société en Commandite par Actions
Registered Office: 5th Floor 22-24 Boulevard Royal L-2449, Luxembourg
RCS Luxembourg B 118 349
AttilA
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:46 am
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
Location: Hungary

Re: help can't start VideoStudio Pro X5

Post by AttilA »

Order Information
Order Number: 162711322
Date of Transaction: 17.12.2012 08:51:58
AttilA
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:46 am
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
Location: Hungary

Re: help can't start VideoStudio Pro X5

Post by AttilA »

This is the link what the company was give me!
http://www.corel.com/akdlm/6763/downloa ... ate_PF.exe
Post Reply