VideoStudio 11 Plus

Moderator: Ken Berry

User avatar
lata
Site Admin
Posts: 12738
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X 0x
processor: 4 10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: CVSX10, 18, 19, 20, PSP, PI, MS3D
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: VideoStudio 11 Plus

Post by lata »

Hi

Wow---Quite a mis-match.

AVI is just a container, the video files are Mpeg4
The first is Ntsc 29fps 16:9 ratio
2nd is Pal 25fps again 16:9 ratio
3rd is Pal 25 fps but 4:3 ratio

4th Mpeg 1 is Ntsc 29fps 4:3 ratio
5th Mpeg1 is Pal 25fps 4:3 ratio.

The Mpeg2 video is standard Pal for burning a DVD, up to 60 minutes of video.

and yes editing the Mpeg 2 will be easier than the Mpeg4 types.
Has using Mpeg2 types cured the problems?

Audio
MP3 song files may give problems, and has caused problems for some users.
Convert the mp3 clips to Wav.

Viewing these video properties I don’t see much in the way of quality, all are using a small frame size.
Mixing 4:3 with 16:9, you either use a picture in picture approach, or some video clips are stretch/distorted to fill the frame?
Mixing Pal and Ntsc will cause some flicker when converting one to the other.

Batch convert is probably the best solution, if you have a lot of editing to do then consider converting to DV-Avi:-

Microsoft AVI files
24 bits, 720 x 576, 4:3, 25 fps
DV Video Encoder -- type 1

A better format for editing, but 13 Gb per hour.

By the way, I know you may have said but what are you trying to make, a DVD or video for the internet, maybe YouTube?
and is the final video gonna be Pal or Ntsc?

Finally Mpeg4’s require quicktime, updating your player to the latest version may help.
Just to contradict myself, some video studio crashes has been cured by reverting to an earlier version.
X4 provides QT 7.5.5
Regards Trevor
documentary
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:35 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSs
processor: intel i7
ram: 4gb
Video Card: nvidia
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 750gb

Re: VideoStudio 11 Plus

Post by documentary »

Thanks for the comments.

Actually , I am going to make a DVD in PAL.
So, I converted all videos either into MPEG-1 or MPEG-2 formats in the project.
This really helped me to edit the videos easier , but I did not covert the mp3 songs into wav files yet.

I really approached to the final part of the project while I try to cope with "insufficient memory"messages and stops.
Hope , I will not have a trouble during the rendering and burning processes.

Almost all videos are in 4:3 although there may be one or two files in 16:9
I do not use picture in picture approach in the project. Some clips strech to fill the frame.
documentary
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:35 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSs
processor: intel i7
ram: 4gb
Video Card: nvidia
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 750gb

Re: VideoStudio 11 Plus

Post by documentary »

Hi,

As I will install the VS X4 Ultimate version in my computer , my question is wheter I would install it without uninstalling the VS 11 or with uninstalling the VS 11 which is in the computer now ?

Thanks in advance for your advices.
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
Posts: 12738
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X 0x
processor: 4 10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: CVSX10, 18, 19, 20, PSP, PI, MS3D
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: VideoStudio 11 Plus

Post by lata »

Hi

You should have no problems in installing different versions on the same PC. You will only be able to run one at a time.

Your existing projects from VS 11 should open correctly using X4 however I would suggest that you use Windows Explorer to create a copy of the VSP to use in X4.
Any project files VSP's saved in X4 will no longer open in VS11.
Regards Trevor
documentary
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:35 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSs
processor: intel i7
ram: 4gb
Video Card: nvidia
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 750gb

Re: VideoStudio 11 Plus

Post by documentary »

Hi,

I just installed the new VS X4 in my computer and opened the existing vsp which has already been made by VS 11.

I did not face any problem till now EXCEPT all subtitles were in Turkish while using VS 11 .
But , VS X4 cannot read some letters such as ı or ş or ğ.

What should I do instead of revising all subtitles one by one ??
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
Posts: 12738
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X 0x
processor: 4 10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: CVSX10, 18, 19, 20, PSP, PI, MS3D
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: VideoStudio 11 Plus

Post by lata »

Hi

My knowledge using different languages is very limited, I think you will have more ideas having used them.

Are you saying that VS11 read the letters correctly or they were specially created by you.

What font did the text use in VS 11, and do you have that font showing in X4
or is it more involved than that?
Regards Trevor
documentary
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:35 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSs
processor: intel i7
ram: 4gb
Video Card: nvidia
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 750gb

Re: VideoStudio 11 Plus

Post by documentary »

Hi,
VS11 read the letters correctly.
They were NOT specially created by myself.They are in standard arial font.
I have the same font in X4 but it cannot recognize some special characters inTurkish.
It is strange that VS11 recognize those Turkish characters without doing anything extra !?
Rgds,
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
Posts: 12738
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X 0x
processor: 4 10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: CVSX10, 18, 19, 20, PSP, PI, MS3D
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: VideoStudio 11 Plus

Post by lata »

Hi

Unfortunately I do not have VS 11 installed to carry out any tests for you.

I would suggest you contact Corel Support to help, unless others on the forums know a fix.
however Corel no longer support VS11

When you installed VS 11 did you choose the Turkish language option.

I found 000011441 - How to Change the program language in Video Studio Pro x4 on their Knowledge Base
Regards Trevor
documentary
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:35 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSs
processor: intel i7
ram: 4gb
Video Card: nvidia
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 750gb

Re: VideoStudio 11 Plus

Post by documentary »

Hi,
I looked at # 000011441 - How to Change the program language in Video Studio Pro x4 , and found that the language for Non Unicode Programs has already been defined as Turkish.
But , it does not help to X4 as the subtitles still do not support Turkish characters whereas VS11 was supporting it.
Rgds,
Post Reply