repeat/loop

Post Reply
roe910
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 4:38 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Home
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

repeat/loop

Post by roe910 »

Can you help me please. I just made a Photo montgage and I don't want it to loop when it's done but it keeps looping at the end. Now I don't have it checked off for looping on the loop button or when your ready to burn it I don't have the playback box checked off either. Is there something else I need to do to stop this. Please need help fast as I have to show this Video at a party tonight but don't want it to repeat. Will be embarassed.
Thank you Roe
BrianCee
Posts: 5486
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 1:04 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 8GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: HP
Corel programs: VS X4,X5,X6,X7,X8, X9, X10, 2018 , 2019
Location: London England UK

Re: repeat/loop

Post by BrianCee »

I'm not sure from your question which buttons you have already clicked - but have you un-ticked this one - - - when you click on Create disc and the authoring module opens down in the bottom left corner are three icons - the middle one looks like a little cog wheel - click on it - down towards the bottom of the pop-up which opens if there is a tick in the box against "Auto Playback when disc playback ends" then click to untick it - then use the little drop down just under it to decide whether you want to go back to the menu or play another clip. you will have to create a new disc with that option to get the effect.
roe910
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 4:38 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Home
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: repeat/loop

Post by roe910 »

Thank you for getting back to me so quickly. I did that an it still playsback as soon as the video is done :(
mrbobbell
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 4:00 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: MSI P55-GD85 [MS-7585] 1.0
processor: Intel Core i7-860 Lynnfield 2.80 Ghz
ram: 8GB DDR3
Video Card: nVidia GeForce GT240 with 1GB RAM
sound_card: Integrated Realtek ALC889
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB[2x1TB]
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Hanns-G HH-281HPB 27.5"LCD
Corel programs: PhotoImpact X3
Location: Austin, TX. USA

Re: repeat/loop

Post by mrbobbell »

Roe,

I have experienced that same situation and was not able to determine why my video looped when the "Auto Playback when disc playback ends" box was not checked.

All I can suggest is that you add a sufficient length of black, silent video to the very end of your montage as if it were part of the program. Then when the montage ends, the video will go black for enough time for you to manually stop the disc player before it can automatically loop. The length of that black video is entirely up to you.

Hope that helps.

Bob
VSX9 Ult 19.6.0.1, CPU i7-860 Lynnfield, 8GB Corsair 1600 DDR3, NVidia GeForce GT240 1GB Video, Samsung 1TB HD, Win10Pro 64bit, MSI P55-GD85 Mobo, LITE-ON IHAS-324-98 R SATA 24X DVD Burner, Hanns-G HH-281HPB 27.5"LCD Mon, OCZ 700W PSU, DirectX 11.0
robleong
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 9:42 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
Hard_Drive_Capacity: Redwood Ci

Re: repeat/loop

Post by robleong »

Hello, I'm new to creating videos.

Unlike this post, I'm actually looking to create a continuously looping video that auto-repeats. However, when I save my mpg file, it ends when the video ends. Is there any way to create a continuous loop without having to save the file to DVD disc (as mentioned by Brian)?

Thanks!
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
Posts: 12475
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X 0x
processor: 4 10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: CVSX10, 18, 19, 20, PSP, PI, MS3D
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: repeat/loop

Post by lata »

Hi

As far as I know you cannot create a video to repeat play.
This option should be available from the media player being used, usually adjacent to play is a loop option.

Certainly flash players have a loop, VLC player has a loop option...........
Regards Trevor
robleong
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 9:42 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
Hard_Drive_Capacity: Redwood Ci

Re: repeat/loop

Post by robleong »

OK. Thanks for the info, 'lata'!
Post Reply