ratio problem?

Moderator: Ken Berry

Post Reply
Alexsotas
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:09 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Home
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: G31M-S2L
processor: Intel Core2 Quad Q8200
ram: 3.070 MB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9500 GT
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 750 Gig
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung SyncMaster

ratio problem?

Post by Alexsotas »

Please tell me why there black vertical edges of the screen to create a DVD with Corel VideoStudio Pro X4. Video using 16:9 ratio - the relationship between the original. (I get the same 4:3)
P.s. release at an incoherent speech - Google Translator
Attachments
same view after the creation of a DVD
same view after the creation of a DVD
image before the creation DVD
image before the creation DVD
skier-hughes
Microsoft MVP
Posts: 2659
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2005 10:09 am
operating_system: Windows 8
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: gigabyte
processor: Intel core 2 6420 2.13GHz
ram: 4GB
Video Card: NVidia GForce 8500GT
sound_card: onboard
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 36GB 2TB
Location: UK

Re: ratio problem?

Post by skier-hughes »

Can you tell us the properties of the video file you are using, right click on it while it is on the timeline and also what properties you are choosing when you export the finished video.
Alexsotas
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:09 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Home
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: G31M-S2L
processor: Intel Core2 Quad Q8200
ram: 3.070 MB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9500 GT
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 750 Gig
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung SyncMaster

Re: ratio problem?

Post by Alexsotas »

File properties before using:
Klipai.12.mpg
Type of file: Movie Clip
Open with: Windows Media Player
Location: C:/Documents and Settings\Alexsotas\My Documents
Size: 2,65 GB (2.852.082.388 bytes)
Size on disc: 2,65 GB (2.852.085.760 bytes)
Created: 2011.04.23, 20:01:12
Modified: 2011.04.23, 20:02:58
Attributes: 2001.04.23, 20:01:12
File properties before using:
10 Files, 0 Folders
Type: Multiple Types
Location: all in C:/Documents and Settings\Alexsotas\My Documents\Corel VideoStudio Pro\Klipai\VIDEO_TS
Size: 4,06 GB (4.363.321.344 bytes)
Size in disc: 4,06 GB (4.363.329.536 bytes)
Attachments
PrintScreen.7z
(54.17 KiB) Downloaded 496 times
Alexsotas
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:09 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Home
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: G31M-S2L
processor: Intel Core2 Quad Q8200
ram: 3.070 MB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9500 GT
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 750 Gig
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung SyncMaster

Re: ratio problem?

Post by Alexsotas »

Do not have more explanations? By the way, apparently, there is a common problem sy Ulead Video Studio - I get the same result. However, with Nero Vision (Nero 9), this problem does not exist.
User avatar
Ron P.
Site Admin
Posts: 12005
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:45 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF3 1.0
processor: 3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 1-HP 27" IPS, 1-Sanyo 21" TV/Monitor
Corel programs: VS5,8.9,10-X5,PSP9-X8,CDGS-9,X4,Painter
Location: Kansas, USA

Re: ratio problem?

Post by Ron P. »

I moved your topic from the Corel Digital Studio to this one, since it concerns VideoStudio.

It appears that you used your own background image, and the ratio of that image is not 16:9. So you need to click on the button to the right, to stretch the image to fit the screen.
vsx4_dvd_stretchimage.jpg
Ron Petersen, Web Board Administrator
Alexsotas
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:09 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Home
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: G31M-S2L
processor: Intel Core2 Quad Q8200
ram: 3.070 MB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9500 GT
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 750 Gig
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung SyncMaster

Re: ratio problem?

Post by Alexsotas »

You see, the problem is not the picture the background, but is the result. Maybe there PAL and NTSC TV code? I have the Corel program choose the type used PAL signal. (in Lithuania)
Attachments
prew~1.jpg
Trevor Andrew

Re: ratio problem?

Post by Trevor Andrew »

Hi

1 / Can you return to the “editor” of Video Studio
Right click a clip in the timeline and select "Properties", what are they?
I believe the frame size will shown as 4:3 not 16:9 ??????

2 / go to Settings- Preferences—clip display mode to “Thumbnail Only”
Will help you viewing the video in the timeline.

3 / go to Settings--Project Properties—General Tab -- change the “Display aspect ratio” to 4:3.

Does this help??????????
Alexsotas
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:09 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Home
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: G31M-S2L
processor: Intel Core2 Quad Q8200
ram: 3.070 MB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9500 GT
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 750 Gig
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung SyncMaster

Re: ratio problem?

Post by Alexsotas »

Thank you. Now everything is fine. I hope you not too enraged .... :mrgreen: (There were many question marks), but Trevor Andrew explained exactly. I wish you patience with these PC "experts" like me... :oops:
Post Reply