X3, how to completely uninstall

User avatar
Ron P.
Site Admin
Posts: 12005
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:45 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF3 1.0
processor: 3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 1-HP 27" IPS, 1-Sanyo 21" TV/Monitor
Corel programs: VS5,8.9,10-X5,PSP9-X8,CDGS-9,X4,Painter
Location: Kansas, USA

Post by Ron P. »

With VS X3, any and all extra content is acquired through the Get More function. That is the little circle, with dots and a down pointing arrow, found in various parts of the program. You will not see it, unless there are things to download. Then clicking on it will open a dialog for you to download them. AFAIK, the full version will come with all the filters, titles, ect.., so there should not be a need to download anything at first.

However keep watching for that circle, that is how Corel is going to provide updates/patches, and extra content to us.
Ron Petersen, Web Board Administrator
Trevor Andrew

x3 extra content

Post by Trevor Andrew »

Hi

I would imagine the download process for X3 will be similar to X2.

Your purchase e-mail should have a link for the downloads including any extra contents.
If you have deleted the e-mails then log-on to your Corel account to access the download links.

Viewing my X3 trial, the download file shows as 611Mb quite large, so I would imagine this is complete and includes all, so there is probably no extras to install.

The X2 program only had limited transitions before installing the extra content, whereas the X3 seems to have many transitions.
I think it¡¦s the full version.
sjj1805
Posts: 14419
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB
Location: Birmingham UK

Post by sjj1805 »

Image

Image

Here are just a few examples.

Image

Image

Image

Image
teleoma
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 8:05 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: X99-S
processor: Intel i7 5820K
ram: 32 GB
Video Card: Radreon R9 280
sound_card: Realtek High definition
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 5 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Asus MX299 and Dell 2407WFP
Corel programs: Video X7 Ult PaintShop pr0 Ult
Location: in Valmont Normandie France

Post by teleoma »

I had got them installed via "get more" tab, in the "corel guide", little almost invisible arrow in the upper right corner of VSX3. The "get more" tab disappeared when all of the packs where installed, and now after reinstallation, it did not came back.
Regards
Martine
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
Posts: 21272
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2020; PSP 2020; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17
Location: Levin, New Zealand

Post by Ken Berry »

Corel advises that it will usually take up to 3 days for the Get More button to appear in any case... :cry: As Ron and I advised in another thread, this was a feature that we both had a lot of problems with in the Beta version tests... With one computer, it took the full three days for the Get More button to appear, and that only after I registered, believe it or not, as a Beta tester... And I have found that registration in my account details on the Corel website though Beta no longer works... On a single install on a separate laptop, the Get More button never appeared for about a month, yet Beta 2 had never been uninstalled on that computer... Go figure... :evil:
Ken Berry
teleoma
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 8:05 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: X99-S
processor: Intel i7 5820K
ram: 32 GB
Video Card: Radreon R9 280
sound_card: Realtek High definition
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 5 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Asus MX299 and Dell 2407WFP
Corel programs: Video X7 Ult PaintShop pr0 Ult
Location: in Valmont Normandie France

Post by teleoma »

Ken, I found a way to restore the "get more"button and set it in a new thread : VSX3, reinstalling content after reinstalling successful
Regards
Martine
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
Posts: 21272
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2020; PSP 2020; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17
Location: Levin, New Zealand

Post by Ken Berry »

Yes, I had already seen your post in that thread... That is why I noted that in my second case above, the original install had never been uninstalled or reinstalled... yet it still took a month for the Get More to appear
Ken Berry
sjj1805
Posts: 14419
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB
Location: Birmingham UK

Post by sjj1805 »

teleoma wrote:Ken, I found a way to restore the "get more"button and set it in a new thread : VSX3, reinstalling content after reinstalling successful
Sorry to rain on your parade but.... I installed the full version today and there was no "get more Button." I tried your "Fix" but it didn't work. When I mentioned this to my contact at Corel I was told that it should appear after 3 days. I think that perhaps what might have happened in your case was that you discovered the button as the 3 days waiting period expired.
teleoma
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 8:05 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: X99-S
processor: Intel i7 5820K
ram: 32 GB
Video Card: Radreon R9 280
sound_card: Realtek High definition
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 5 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Asus MX299 and Dell 2407WFP
Corel programs: Video X7 Ult PaintShop pr0 Ult
Location: in Valmont Normandie France

Post by teleoma »

Hi Steve,
Sorry it does not work.
The "get more"button was for me immediately present and usable after the first install, (not after 3 days), and also immediately appearing when changing the .ini file. This last was obviously a coincidence :cry: .
Definitively very disappointed with VSX3.

Thanks to you all for your help
Regards
Martine
Post Reply