NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

VideoStudio Ultimate 2019 Timeline GAP HELP

VideoStudio Ultimate 2019 Timeline GAP HELP

Postby Getbinky » Wed Feb 13, 2019 1:45 pm

Hey everyone,

I have recently upgraded to VS ultimate 2019 which I am regretting already & need help. Here's my issue, If I place two clips into the timeline and want to add a 3rd clip but in-between the two existing clips, it will automatically create a transition, which would cause me to have to drag the right clip, further right to butt up against the middle clip.

In previous VS versions, if you added a clip between two, then whatever is on the right-hand side would simply move further right and that's exactly what I want. Please, how do I turn this off as its driving me nuts and makes it very difficult when you work with many clips that may need reshuffling.

I am not referring to right click delete gap either, there must be a way to turn this off.

PLEASE HELP
Getbinky
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 1:26 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: N/A
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: VideoStudio Ultimate 2019 Timeline GAP HELP

Postby lata » Wed Feb 13, 2019 4:33 pm

Hi Getbinky

And welcome to the forums
Since Corel introduced gap editing there does seen to be some problems with managing clips on the top timeline which in some cases results in transitions being added

Although Corel are aware of these problems I would also urge you to contact Corel Support to report this issue.
Regards Trevor
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10638
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
Location: UK
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X.0x
processor: 4.10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: Video Studio, PSP, PI X3, MS3D

Re: VideoStudio Ultimate 2019 Timeline GAP HELP

Postby Getbinky » Wed Feb 13, 2019 4:41 pm

Thanks Trevor, I have contacted them and sadly it appears that this issue will not be solved. I seriously hope I am wrong as this is the first version to my knowledge they have done this and really should just have a simple on/off button. I will give it another go but its ridiculous nonetheless
Getbinky
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 1:26 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: N/A
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: VideoStudio Ultimate 2019 Timeline GAP HELP

Postby lata » Wed Feb 13, 2019 5:00 pm

For what its worth I have also contacted the Corel development team pointing them to this post.
I am sure they are working on a fix, for me an “on/off” button would help, I know what I would select.
Regards Trevor
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10638
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
Location: UK
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X.0x
processor: 4.10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: Video Studio, PSP, PI X3, MS3D

Re: VideoStudio Ultimate 2019 Timeline GAP HELP

Postby Getbinky » Wed Feb 13, 2019 5:09 pm

Honestly, it must be such an easy fix for them. I have been unable to work properly and its something so simple. I understand other programs run like this but having used Corel for many years this is simply a joke. Thank you so much, Trevor. I am really hoping they fix this
Getbinky
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 1:26 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: N/A
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: VideoStudio Ultimate 2019 Timeline GAP HELP

Postby asik1 » Wed Feb 13, 2019 5:30 pm

Getbinky wrote:Honestly, it must be such an easy fix for them. I have been unable to work properly and its something so simple. I understand other programs run like this but having used Corel for many years this is simply a joke. Thank you so much, Trevor. I am really hoping they fix this


It's not that easy Getbinky, to break something that runs good for years is much more ez than to fix it later.
User avatar
asik1
 
Posts: 2484
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 6:07 am
Location: Israel
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: H170M-E D3
processor: i5-6600
ram: 8gb
Video Card: ENGT430
Hard_Drive_Capacity: No hoarder
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Philips 19" + samsung 19"
Corel programs: VS-X9.2

Re: VideoStudio Ultimate 2019 Timeline GAP HELP

Postby Getbinky » Wed Feb 13, 2019 6:28 pm

To my knowledge this is the first time Corel have implemented this? Surely they can revert back to how it was?
Getbinky
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 1:26 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: N/A
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: VideoStudio Ultimate 2019 Timeline GAP HELP

Postby asik1 » Wed Feb 13, 2019 6:35 pm

Getbinky wrote:To my knowledge this is the first time Corel have implemented this? Surely they can revert back to how it was?

Do you think you can find your way in 9573 lines of new code??
User avatar
asik1
 
Posts: 2484
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 6:07 am
Location: Israel
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: H170M-E D3
processor: i5-6600
ram: 8gb
Video Card: ENGT430
Hard_Drive_Capacity: No hoarder
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Philips 19" + samsung 19"
Corel programs: VS-X9.2

Re: VideoStudio Ultimate 2019 Timeline GAP HELP

Postby Getbinky » Wed Feb 13, 2019 6:46 pm

Look I understand the point you are trying to make. This was a needless change which Corel have implemented which I hoped someone on here could kindly tell me if it's possible to change back in the settings. At this time I don't believe it is but hopes it can be fixed imminently.
Getbinky
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2019 1:26 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: N/A
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: VideoStudio Ultimate 2019 Timeline GAP HELP

Postby lata » Wed Feb 13, 2019 6:51 pm

At the present time there is no option to deselect Gap Editing
Regards Trevor
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10638
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
Location: UK
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X.0x
processor: 4.10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: Video Studio, PSP, PI X3, MS3D


Return to VideoStudio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 42 guests