NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

Batch auto crop?

Corel Paint Shop Pro

Moderator: Kathy_9

Batch auto crop?

Postby Photo9Boy » Fri Oct 12, 2018 11:21 pm

I just scanned a bunch of old 127 format slides with my CanoScan and VueScanner, but the slides are a little loose in the frames and not all of the slides line up perfectly with the cropping area. I'd like to crop out the black edge(s) automagically. Any bright ideas?

Thanks
Photo9Boy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2018 10:59 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS Maximus Hero VIII
processor: i7-6700K
ram: 16GB
Video Card: GTX 970
sound_card: Realtek
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 60 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell U3415W
Corel programs: PaintShop Pro

Re: Batch auto crop?

Postby Jean-Luc » Sat Oct 13, 2018 1:28 pm

Make a crop excluding the black area and reproduce the same crop (with a script) on all images ...
http://www.paintshoppro.eu
Installed PSP Ultimate: X7, X8, X9, 2018 and 2019.
Jean-Luc
 
Posts: 900
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 10:50 pm
Location: Belgium (French speaking)
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS Computer N751J
processor: Intel i7-4710 HQ 2.50GHz
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 850M
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2 Tb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 850M
Corel programs: PSP X7, X8, X9, 2018, 2019

Re: Batch auto crop?

Postby Photo9Boy » Sat Oct 13, 2018 3:57 pm

Thanks, but the crop is not the same on each slide or I would have fixed it when I scanned. I could manually crop each slide, but I could have done this when I scanned. The pictures are of such poor quality that it was not worth the trouble.
Photo9Boy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2018 10:59 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS Maximus Hero VIII
processor: i7-6700K
ram: 16GB
Video Card: GTX 970
sound_card: Realtek
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 60 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell U3415W
Corel programs: PaintShop Pro

Re: Batch auto crop?

Postby Jean-Luc » Sun Oct 14, 2018 1:00 pm

Other possibility :
select the black with the Magic wand, invert Selection and make Image / Crop to selection.
Problem, if you want to make it automatically (with a script) :
Magic Wand will select the black at a fixed position (if no black, other color may be selected) and if same black exists inside the image, it will be selected too.
http://www.paintshoppro.eu
Installed PSP Ultimate: X7, X8, X9, 2018 and 2019.
Jean-Luc
 
Posts: 900
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 10:50 pm
Location: Belgium (French speaking)
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS Computer N751J
processor: Intel i7-4710 HQ 2.50GHz
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 850M
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2 Tb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 850M
Corel programs: PSP X7, X8, X9, 2018, 2019


Return to Paint Shop Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests