NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

Not able to change default settings - permissions problem?

AfterShot Pro General Questions & Getting Started Forum

Not able to change default settings - permissions problem?

Postby robert_ve3vpl » Mon Oct 08, 2018 4:08 pm

Running 3.5.0.350 on iMac running Sierra 10.12.6.

I would like to change the default crop aspect to 4 to 3 (I own micro 4/3s cameras) to avoid the drop-down menu every time.

When I right-click on a thumbnail, the settings section choices "save as camera default" is greyed out, as is "save as raw default".

Also, I do not have a "settings" section in the main Edit Menu drop-down. I was led to believe that there should be one on another forum thread.

Might I be having a permissions problem? I am not running the app as Administrator but rather as a user. During the install, I did click on the choice "may available to all users" (or however it is phrased).

I have never been able to do this, this is not new behaviour for this versions.

Thanks.
robert_ve3vpl
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 7:53 pm
operating_system: Mac
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: Not able to change default settings - permissions proble

Postby robert_ve3vpl » Mon Oct 08, 2018 6:17 pm

Finally realized that I'm using an Olympus E-M1 and there is no profile for it. I thought there was but it's actually E-M1 II and I didn't notice. My goof.

Does anyone have a profile for E-M1?
robert_ve3vpl
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 7:53 pm
operating_system: Mac
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: Not able to change default settings - permissions proble

Postby mikmak » Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:08 am

The profile for E-M1 is standard in ASP. Have used for several years now.
/Per
mikmak
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:19 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: Not able to change default settings - permissions proble

Postby robert_ve3vpl » Sun Oct 14, 2018 12:50 am

Thanks.

Hmmm, I see a profile for E-M1 Mark II, but I don't have one for the earlier model. I must have done something wrong.
robert_ve3vpl
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2017 7:53 pm
operating_system: Mac
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit


Return to General Questions & Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests