NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

Activation Aftershot Pro 3

AfterShot Pro General Questions & Getting Started Forum

Activation Aftershot Pro 3

Postby Wilbur » Sat Oct 06, 2018 1:14 am

After an update that required me to uninstall the older version I keep getting the "activate now" prompt every time I start the program. Very annoying. I already uninstalled everything again and deleted all traces, reinstalled Aftershot, but I still have to press activate every time I start Aftershot. My version is 3.5.0.350 x64
Any suggestions?
Wilbur
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 12:59 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: Activation Aftershot Pro 3

Postby woodini254 » Tue Oct 09, 2018 6:22 pm

Hi

I have the same problem as discussed above and I have been waiting 3 days for a reply from technical support. I would suggest that there is a major problem with the recent update.
woodini254
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2018 6:18 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: Activation Aftershot Pro 3

Postby Olav101 » Thu Oct 11, 2018 11:06 am

here the same ..
been in contact with them ...
and just getting more questions as answers ....
:shock: :shock: :( :(
Olav101
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2018 6:37 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
Corel programs: PSP / ASP

Re: Activation Aftershot Pro 3

Postby marcos » Fri Oct 12, 2018 7:19 pm

Had the same problem. Technical support is helpfull, but not coming with a solution. The asked me to send the AfterShotPro.log from the C:\Users\<accountname>\AppData\Local\Corel\AfterShot Pro 3 folder. However there was no such logfile.

I finally tried the following: removed the installation and removed the C:\Users\<accountname>\AppData\Local\Corel\AfterShot Pro 3 directory. Reinstalled 3.5 and now only during installation I was asked for the product key. In first start Aftershot Pro asks for a appdata and catolog directory. A log file AfterShotPro.log showed up this time.

Note: you have to reinstall all plugins (I didnt buy any yet). If you bought a plugin, be carefull! I have no idea of you have to pay again...
You could try to rename C:\Users\<accountname>\AppData\Local\Corel\AfterShot Pro 3 and move copy the "Plugins (64-bit)" folder afterwards to the new directory.
marcos
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2018 7:05 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
Corel programs: Aftershot Pro

Re: Activation Aftershot Pro 3

Postby Wilbur » Sun Oct 14, 2018 3:58 am

marcos wrote:Had the same problem. Technical support is helpfull, but not coming with a solution. The asked me to send the AfterShotPro.log from the C:\Users\<accountname>\AppData\Local\Corel\AfterShot Pro 3 folder. However there was no such logfile.

I finally tried the following: removed the installation and removed the C:\Users\<accountname>\AppData\Local\Corel\AfterShot Pro 3 directory. Reinstalled 3.5 and now only during installation I was asked for the product key. In first start Aftershot Pro asks for a appdata and catolog directory. A log file AfterShotPro.log showed up this time.

Note: you have to reinstall all plugins (I didnt buy any yet). If you bought a plugin, be carefull! I have no idea of you have to pay again...
You could try to rename C:\Users\<accountname>\AppData\Local\Corel\AfterShot Pro 3 and move copy the "Plugins (64-bit)" folder afterwards to the new directory.


Very good! Thanks, I forgot about the AppData files. And just to be sure I also installed Aftershot in a different directory to avoid possible faulty old references in the system. It works fine now. I didn't buy any plugins either but there is a restore purchases option. Thanks again.
Wilbur
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 12:59 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit


Return to General Questions & Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests