NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

problem with Roto Pen

problem with Roto Pen

Postby dfuc1 » Sun Sep 16, 2018 9:21 pm

I have an issue with the Roto Pen. I saw the other post about the Roto Pen and I saw that one of the solutions was to download a free software application. I would prefer to stay with the Roto Pen. My issue is that the route generated from my tracing is not correct. I uploaded a map in one of my projects. On the map I traced the route of the plane and the route I traced is not correct after I click apply. I have tried numerous times to correct it and it still does not work.
dfuc1
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 10:32 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: Intel Quad Core
ram: 2GB
Video Card: GEForce
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 512 GB
Corel programs: Corel Videostudio Pro x10

Re: problem with Roto Pen

Postby alanball » Sun Sep 16, 2018 9:39 pm

I think your base picture needs to be a standard size of 1920 x 1080
Alan Ball
alanball
 
Posts: 290
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 4:09 am
Location: Auckland New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Dell OKWVT8 chipset Intel PCH Z87
processor: i7-4770 CPU 3.4Ghz
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: AMD Radion TM R9 270
sound_card: Realtec High Definition
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: ASUS VN247

Re: problem with Roto Pen

Postby alanball » Sun Sep 16, 2018 9:47 pm

On second thoughts I seem to remember if I trimmed a photo to 9x6 they always worked fine, not done one for a while.
Alan Ball
alanball
 
Posts: 290
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 4:09 am
Location: Auckland New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Dell OKWVT8 chipset Intel PCH Z87
processor: i7-4770 CPU 3.4Ghz
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: AMD Radion TM R9 270
sound_card: Realtec High Definition
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: ASUS VN247

Re: problem with Roto Pen

Postby RobertOZ » Sun Sep 16, 2018 10:43 pm

Here is a link to a Gripps tutorial, it was made for VSX5 but is still relevant today

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yWgm2ox8iNU

also this link from the Discovery Centre

https://learn.corel.com/tutorials/intro ... t=whatsnew
Dell Inspiron 7567,Win 10, Intel Kaby-Lake i7-7700HQ, 16GB DDR4 Ram, Nvidia GTX 1050Ti 4GB GDDR5,dual drives, 256GB SSD + 1 TB internal HDD + 5TB portable HDD Samsung 28" 3840x2160 UHD 4K LED Monitor
User avatar
RobertOZ
Advisor
 
Posts: 1607
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 12:50 am
Location: Mornington, Vic. Australia
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: PEGATRON CORPORATION 2A86 1.04E01
processor: 2.80 gigahertz Intel Core i7 930
ram: 16GB
Video Card: Radeon HD 5770
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 5.5TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Philips 32" IPS LED (Main) HP 23fi IPS LED
Corel programs: VSX4-X10 VS 2018 & MS 3D

Re: problem with Roto Pen

Postby pepegota » Mon Sep 17, 2018 2:49 am

I use it with 4x3 or 16X9 pics and no problems.
pepegota
 
Posts: 677
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 5:49 pm
Location: USA
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS Prime H370 - Plus
processor: Intel i7 - 8700
ram: 32 GB
Video Card: Nvidia GT 1030
sound_card: On board sound
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Ben Q, "21" LCD
Corel programs: VS 2018

Re: problem with Roto Pen

Postby lata » Mon Sep 17, 2018 8:46 am

Hi Guys
Many moons ago, about 10 years we used a method using two identical images, one having the road coloured-in using an image editor
Then use Video Studios Slide transition between the two images
Works well for tracks moving in the same direction
View Smart Package attached
road map.zip
(434.46 KiB) Downloaded 24 times
Regards Trevor
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10450
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
Location: UK
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X.0x
processor: 4.10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: Video Studio, PSP, PI X3, MS3D

Re: problem with Roto Pen

Postby tletter » Wed Sep 19, 2018 3:28 am

dfuc1 wrote:I saw the other post about the Roto Pen and I saw that one of the solutions was to download a free software application.

Rotopen is very flexible as shown in the examples at https://youtu.be/99TjGcOHg_8?t=661 and https://youtu.be/BRRy6t5K3R4?t=11

The problem that you're having may be because the size of the image that Rotopen is working on doesn't match that of the video that you're rendering, e.g. if you're rendering as 4K then the image ought to be 3840 × 2160.

tletter
https://www.youtube.com/user/tletter
tletter
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2015 12:23 am
Location: Canada
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: i7-3632QM 2.2 GHz
ram: 16GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB
Corel programs: X4, X5, X6, X7, X8, X9, X10, 2018


Return to VideoStudio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests