NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

PicToPainting with Paint Shop pro 2019

Corel Paint Shop Pro

Moderator: Kathy_9

Re: PicToPainting with Paint Shop pro 2019

Postby LindaLB » Sun Jan 27, 2019 9:23 am

LeviFiction,

This worked perfectly. Also, the Send and Close button was not visible, but your video on editing the screen took care of that problem.

I filed a ticket with Customer Support last August and after 6 weeks of exchanged emails, it still didn't work. So needless to say, I'm more than impressed with your fix.

Many thanks.
LindaLB
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2019 12:30 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: PicToPainting with Paint Shop pro 2019

Postby CreativeCAT4ME » Mon Jan 28, 2019 11:04 am

Actually have found a cheat solution. Get the effect you want but confirm never arrives so take a snip and save as jpg.
Did not think would run on mine as have 1 yr old Leader (Australian company) with Windows 7 Professionally installed.
Attachment is Slumber effect.
Attachments
Slumber.JPG
CreativeCAT4ME
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2019 11:00 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: Intel Core i5-5250U CPU 1.60 ghz 4 Core
ram: 8 Gig
Video Card: Intel HD Graphics 6000
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 750 G
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Leader Companion 504 Win 7 Professional Dec 17 New
Corel programs: PSPX9Ultimate, PSP2019 Ultimate (problem

Re: PicToPainting with Paint Shop pro 2019

Postby LeviFiction » Mon Jan 28, 2019 4:36 pm

What do you mean "Confirm never arrives"? Sounds like a separate problem from the others mentioned so far. Just so you know, the image that you see is actually saved to your harddrive so you could probably get a better result if you just imported that image instead of doing a screenshot.

However, because they do scale it down for the preview it still won't be as good as full sized.

Preview image is saved here: C:\Users\YourUserName\AppData\Local\Temp\PicToPainting\input\preview.png
LeviFiction
Advisor
 
Posts: 5292
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:07 pm
Location: USA
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
Corel programs: PSP: 8, 9, X, XI, X2, X8,X9, 2018, 2019

Re: PicToPainting with Paint Shop pro 2019

Postby spitfrog » Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Many thanks LeviFiction, your tweak about replacing tensorflow folder works perfectly :D
spitfrog
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 11:46 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Maximus Formula
processor: Quad Core Q9650 3GHz
ram: 8 Go
Video Card: Radeon HD 7950
sound_card: SB X-Fi
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 6To
Monitor/Display Make & Model: VX2770
Corel programs: PaintShop

Re: PicToPainting with Paint Shop pro 2019

Postby JCBrown » Wed Feb 13, 2019 10:35 pm

@LeviFiction,

Thank you, the Tensorflow folder update fixed the problem. Rhetorical question - why hasn't Corel fixed this?
John CB

PSP 2019 Ult
JCBrown
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 7:42 pm
Location: Montreal
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: 2A9C 1.0
processor: 2.80 gigahertz Intel Core i7 860
ram: 16GB
Video Card: AMD Radeon HD 5700 Series
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 15TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: HP 2710 [Monitor] (27.2"vis)
Corel programs: PSP 2019

Re: PicToPainting with Paint Shop pro 2019

Postby LeviFiction » Thu Feb 14, 2019 12:49 am

Unnecessary response to rhetorical question: *shrug* I dunno. xD

I can probably assume that they have a very good reason for using the version of tensorflow that they do. It does support newer cpu commands that older versions of tensorflow do not. And using this older version may get the plugin working but might have unforeseen drawbacks. It's hard to say really. The idea for going back to an older version of tensorflow came from stack-overflow questions that mentioned the same error LindaLB and iraisok reported. And that recommendation was to go back to version 1.6 not 1.5. We found out 1.5 worked for iraisok and not 1.6 by trying several versions of tensorflow with including the far newer 1.12. Only version 1.5 worked. No idea why.

Technically, if they didn't mind slowing things down, they could use tensorflow.js and avoid all of this nonsense. The software they use to present the UI is called Electron and it uses javascript (node.js) and HTML(chromium) to run the application. They would need to convert their trained models to the open format that tensorflow.js uses. But they wouldn't have to use separate compiled python programs to get the job done. Just do it all inside electron using javascript.
LeviFiction
Advisor
 
Posts: 5292
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:07 pm
Location: USA
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
Corel programs: PSP: 8, 9, X, XI, X2, X8,X9, 2018, 2019

Previous

Return to Paint Shop Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests