NEW! Corel PaintShop Pro 2018

my video to big

Moderator: Ken Berry

my video to big

Postby magoo70 » Sat Oct 27, 2012 9:51 pm

Hi all,I finally got my video together,about 29 minutes. Now I can't get it on a dvd, Can you give me some advice,how I break it up I guess I will have to use 2 dvds.Also when I got to the end point of all the steps,I realized,all the extra pictures I encluded in the video were gone??? Thanks for any help,I'm beginning to hate this project..ROTFL
magoo70
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:58 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: H-RS880-uATX
ram: 8GB
Video Card: ATI Radeon HD 4350
sound_card: integrated Real tec ALC888S Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 838 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung

Re: my video to big

Postby Ken Berry » Sat Oct 27, 2012 10:55 pm

A 29 minutes project should fit easily on a single layer DVD. Even using the highest quality settings it should only be about 2 GB, while a DVD can take up to 4.3 GB. But of course it must be in DVD-compliant mpeg-2 for this to happen. What is the format you are using? And how did you try to add the photos? Did you make them into a slideshow, or just add them to the timeline one by one?
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20029
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 8 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 28" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2018; PSP 2018; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17

Re: my video to big

Postby magoo70 » Sun Oct 28, 2012 5:00 pm

Sir, I have no idea what format I used how do you find that (sigh) I placed the photos directly into the time line. I used many old photos,which I placed in my computer via the printer,I tried to compact each photo,using a microsoft program. I also had many wedding pictures from my nikon camera, I put in the timeline,one by one . It is very possible,during the share part I goofed up,but so far every time I get to the burning ,I get a message that I have not enough space on the dvd. I bought the dvds at best buy.is the dvd-compliant mpeg-2 a different dvd?.. The format might be the problem,I find the sharing section of this program hard to understand. My last attempt,I went to tools,then creat disk then dvd,is how I started,from there its just a blurr,sorry. I do know at the very end,I made a mistake,and got rid of the templet. I thought I would save space ,lol I ended up with a bunch of single files,and still not enough space.I hope I answered your questions. Any help would be appreciated..Thank you
magoo70
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:58 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: H-RS880-uATX
ram: 8GB
Video Card: ATI Radeon HD 4350
sound_card: integrated Real tec ALC888S Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 838 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung

Re: my video to big

Postby magoo70 » Sun Oct 28, 2012 5:08 pm

Oh I almost for got my first attempt,I did burn to DVds but no dvd player in my house could read the files. Does this help the problem solving? Thanks Magoo
magoo70
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:58 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: H-RS880-uATX
ram: 8GB
Video Card: ATI Radeon HD 4350
sound_card: integrated Real tec ALC888S Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 838 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung

Re: my video to big

Postby teknisyan » Tue Oct 30, 2012 11:09 pm

How did you create or burn the files to your DVD? So at least we'll know if you created a playable DVD or a DVD data disc.
Like reading blogs?
About Tech
About Sports
Pnoy.Me - A URL Shortener
Follow me on Facebook & Twitter
User avatar
teknisyan
 
Posts: 2423
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 4:18 pm
Location: Riyadh, KSA
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Sony Corporation VAIO
processor: Intel Corel i5
ram: 4 GB
Video Card: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650
sound_card: Realtek HD Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 GB

Re: my video to big

Postby magoo70 » Sun Nov 04, 2012 2:30 pm

Hi all I finally found the problem,it was me,I got them in dvd,and while not overly pleased with all my efforts,it is a beginning. Thanks for all your efforts to help me.
magoo70
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:58 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: H-RS880-uATX
ram: 8GB
Video Card: ATI Radeon HD 4350
sound_card: integrated Real tec ALC888S Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 838 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung


Return to Corel Digital Studio 2010

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests