NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

Smart Compositor - Heres 6 more

Smart Compositor - Heres 6 more

Postby sjj1805 » Sun Jan 29, 2006 7:35 pm

OK here's my small 84kb contributions!

http://www.steve-jones.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/smartcompositor/5MovingPaths.exe
http://www.steve-jones.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/smartcompositor/3FramePath01.exe
http://www.steve-jones.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/smartcompositor/3FramePath02.exe
http://www.steve-jones.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/smartcompositor/4FrameMovingPath.exe
http://www.steve-jones.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/smartcompositor/5FrameMovingPath.exe
http://www.steve-jones.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/smartcompositor/8StaticPips.exe
Download, click and enjoy. You have to re-start MSP8 for it to take effect.

For information of anyone who wishes to make and share their efforts, I kept the file size small by
1. Using colour blocks rather than pictures, they are just place holders.
2. Used one of the Full Spectrum 22k autosound files to ensure everyone else has that sound on their machine.

To create the composition, set everything up on your timeline. When you are happy with your settings click Project, Design Tool then follow the prompts to create an exe file.

Steve J
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14914
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby jday » Mon Jan 30, 2006 3:19 pm

Thanks for the work, however, I'm having a problem (most likely because I'm missing a step). I executed the different .exe files and restarted MSP8 but the new styles don't show up in Smart Compositor. I checked and each one of your .exe files DID create a folder in the MSP8 correct folder. I can go to each of those folders and open the .dvp file and it will open, but I thought these were supposed to show up at styles in SC. Am I missing something? Thanks.
jday
 

Postby sjj1805 » Mon Jan 30, 2006 3:32 pm

jday

After clicking the exe files, restart Media Studio.
Insert
........Smart Compositer
The drop down category box will now have a new category "Steve Jones"
you should find all 6 in there.

Image

Regards
Steve J
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14914
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby kjcmjc » Mon Jan 30, 2006 4:56 pm

Sorry to say I followed your intructions and when I go to open one of your designes VE crashes. If I open one that came with MSP it works fine. Thanks
kjcmjc
 

Postby sjj1805 » Mon Jan 30, 2006 5:12 pm

Strange that because they couldn't be simpler.
Simple colour blocks in place of the pictures
Smartsound for the music - one of the tracks that ships with MSP8.

Anyone managed to download a working copy?

Thanks
Steve J
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14914
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby sjj1805 » Mon Jan 30, 2006 5:17 pm

kjcmjc

Just a thought, They were created by using my "Moving PIP's" previously posted to the forum. Perhaps you could try installing the following and see if this has any effect on the smart compositer.

http://www.steve-jones.pwp.blueyonder.c ... ngPIPs.zip

Thanks
Steve J
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14914
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby kjcmjc » Mon Jan 30, 2006 9:22 pm

sjj1805, Still does not work. When I install your SCT's they are being installed into C:/programs/UleadMSP8/uct_plug. I even copied and pasted the templates and put them into C:/programs/UMSP8 folder, when I go to SC and click on your templete VE crashes. Windows does give me a warning that VE incountered an error and needs to close.

If I go into the uct_plug folder and click on one of your Templates, MSP 8 does open your templete. I will try other things and keep you posted. Thanks.
kjcmjc
 

Postby sjj1805 » Mon Jan 30, 2006 9:42 pm

Hmmm.
All I can do here is confirm my installation.
Full - Serial Number version of MSP8
MSP8_ESD_Full_E_8.00.0028.exe
Hot fix
MSP8_ESD_HF_3in1_8.00.0033.exe
Smart Compositer designer
MSP8_ESD_SCD_E_8.00.0033.exe

I would have been surprised if my custom PIP's caused a problem as they are just variations of those "built in."
As I have already mentioned I couldn't make them simpler - just colour block as placeholders. etc.

Has anyone else created one and been able to share it? or
Has anyone else got mine to work?

Mystified
Steve J
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14914
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby Downstairs Video » Mon Jan 30, 2006 10:20 pm

Steve J,

They worked first go for me!

All I did was
1. Not open MSP8
2. Open youe exe files
3. Open MSP8 - and hey presto, they are were you told me, and working.

Question to others, did you try opening the files from Steve While MSP8 was open?

Thanks Steve, I may post a few later as well.
Downstairs Video
 

They work for me, too.

Postby Wolfgang van Ween » Mon Jan 30, 2006 10:37 pm

Nullo problemo.
Thanks, Steve
Wolfgang van Ween
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 4:26 pm
Location: Warsaw

Postby jday » Mon Jan 30, 2006 10:38 pm

Steve,
I posted the original reply above and thought I had followed your instructions exactlyl and it still didn't work. I think what might have happened was that I MIGHT have had MSP8 open when I first ran the .exe files. Even closing MSP and restarting didn't help.

So, I deleted the 5 folders that were created when I ran the .exe files. I then (making sure MSP was not open) ran the files again and this time they did show up in the SC drop down list. So, my suggestion to everyone is to ensure MSP is not open when you run the files. Thanks again for your work.
jday
 

Postby kjcmjc » Mon Jan 30, 2006 11:56 pm

sjj1805, It has to be my system. The system I am running your files on has a lot of crap on it, music files, photos, etc. My main video rig is only used for when I do projects. I have not tested it on that system.

I did make my own SCT and used design tool to make it an .exe file. Restarted MSP 8 and SC opened it up no problem. Thanks
kjcmjc
 

Postby sjj1805 » Tue Jan 31, 2006 12:33 am

Thanks guys :D
Had me worried for a while there.

At least we now know how to create and share these compositions.

Steve J
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14914
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby krwzmann » Tue Jan 31, 2006 8:42 am

Thanks for the contributions sjj1805! Anyone else having problems though? I made sure MSP8 was not running, ran the .exe files, and then opened up MSP8. Your Steve Category does not appear in the selection box though for Smart Compositor. :(
krwzmann
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2005 3:56 am
Location: California

Postby lotus » Tue Jan 31, 2006 2:27 pm

I was not able to download the 6 templates. MSP8 was not open.
I opened the .exe files and then opened MSP8 - no Steve category
in smart compositor. I tried several times and even rebooted
computer, but still no Steve category. After I click "ok" on the
.exe files - I can visually see the motions of the files downloading but
it does not get into MSP8.

Dell Dimension 4600
Pentium 4 - 2.80 ghz, 1.0 gb ram
Microsoft XP Home SP1
lotus
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 2:13 pm
Location: California

Next

Return to MediaStudio Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest