NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

Can't Open GIF Animator Trial version 5

GIF Animator, SmartSaver Pro, Plugins, Applets....

Moderator: VikingAnimations

Can't Open GIF Animator Trial version 5

Postby Hogzilla » Sun Dec 25, 2005 8:40 am

I installed the software but I can't open the program.

It gives me this error message "ga_main.exe - Entry Point Not Found"

"The procedure entry point LangQueryByProductVersion could not be located in the dynamic link library u32sn.dll"

How do I fix the error and make the Trial run smoothly?
Hogzilla
 

Postby sjj1805 » Sun Dec 25, 2005 9:11 am

Hogzilla

Could you please update your profile with your system specifications.
This is likely to be an operating system error.

Please view the following link and view some of the results regarding similar sounding errors.

http://uk.ask.com/web?q=The+procedure+e ... o=0&dm=all
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14914
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby Hogzilla » Sun Dec 25, 2005 10:04 am

I've updated my profile.

Thanx for any assistance.
Hogzilla
 

Postby sjj1805 » Sun Dec 25, 2005 10:51 am

Did you have a failed Service Pack 2 installation?
If so please read the following link.

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/888162
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14914
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby Hogzilla » Sun Dec 25, 2005 11:13 am

Nope, I didn't install Service pack 2 because of security reasons. I'm still using service pack 1.
Hogzilla
 

Postby VikingAnimations » Mon Dec 26, 2005 11:31 pm

What language are you running on your computer? English US, or something else?

Have you tried uninstalling the trial version and reinstalling it?
User avatar
VikingAnimations
Moderator
 
Posts: 942
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: AMD A4-6300 APU w. Radeon HD Graphics 3.7 GHz
ram: 4 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Corel programs: Ulead GIF Animator 5.05

Postby sjj1805 » Tue Dec 27, 2005 3:05 am

Try modifying the suggestions here that were for video studio 9

http://phpbb.ulead.com.tw/EN/viewtopic.php?t=5992
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14914
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby VikingAnimations » Tue Dec 27, 2005 4:16 am

That would be a bit drastic at this stage, and the registry keys would not be the same. An uninstall followed by a reboot, then a new install would be the first choice.

Service Pack 2 should be installed. A computer is a lot more secure with all the latest updates...
User avatar
VikingAnimations
Moderator
 
Posts: 942
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: AMD A4-6300 APU w. Radeon HD Graphics 3.7 GHz
ram: 4 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Corel programs: Ulead GIF Animator 5.05

Postby sjj1805 » Tue Dec 27, 2005 12:09 pm

Sorry , think I read too many posts and thought he'd done that which he hasn't.
Yes the uninstall - reboot - re-install should be the first choice.
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14914
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby Hogzilla » Thu Dec 29, 2005 9:11 am

Thanx for the help. I tried Uninstall and reinstall. The dll not found message has been solved but I face with another problem.

I only open the software then it probe me about "Try", "Information" and "Quit". So I naturally click on "Try". After some loading, then the Windows "Error reporting" window appear. Then I was probed whether to send error report or not.

After that, the program shutted itself down. What went wrong in the process?

Thanx and regards
Hogzilla
 

Postby VikingAnimations » Thu Dec 29, 2005 11:46 am

Did the error/crash occur when the "Video I/O" box appeared during startup? If so, go to GA's Program Files folder and delete the "vio" folder.

Otherwise, we would need more info to go on.
User avatar
VikingAnimations
Moderator
 
Posts: 942
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: AMD A4-6300 APU w. Radeon HD Graphics 3.7 GHz
ram: 4 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Corel programs: Ulead GIF Animator 5.05

Postby Hogzilla » Fri Dec 30, 2005 8:39 am

Problems solved. Thank you very much, sjj1805 and VikingAnimations.
Hogzilla
 


Return to GIF Animator & Web Utilities

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests