NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

photoexpress5

photoexpress5

Postby izzy03 » Sat Feb 10, 2007 11:50 pm

I received photoexpress 5 in a little bundle package with the camera i bought as well as Photo Explorer 8.0. Well my photoexplorer works fine but my express doesnt. When i got to start it it always says theres an error and asks if i want to send it to....wherever. I have hit send and dont send i have cleaned off extra things on my computer everywhere. but no matter what its not working. any ideas
izzy03
 

Postby htchien » Sun Feb 11, 2007 9:19 am

First, welcome to the forum.

Maybe you should let us know about some information listed in http://phpbb.ulead.com.tw/EN/viewtopic.php?t=8970 so people can help.

Regards,
H.T.
Ted (H.T.)

The message is provided AS IS with no warranties and confers no rights. For official tech support please contact Corel Tech Support.

My YouTube channel
User avatar
htchien
Advisor
 
Posts: 2198
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 12:10 pm
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
operating_system: Mac
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: photoexpress5

Postby timmit » Fri May 23, 2008 7:56 pm

izzy03 wrote: I received photoexpress 5 in a little bundle package with the camera i bought as well as Photo Explorer 8.0. Well my photoexplorer works fine but my express doesnt. When i got to start it it always says theres an error and asks if i want to send it to....wherever. I have hit send and dont send i have cleaned off extra things on my computer everywhere. but no matter what its not working. any ideas


I am experiencing the same problem. I hope you have received a solution. It just comes up with 'photo explorer 5 has encountered a problem and needs to close - sorry for any inconvenience' !!!! an error signature of AppName: ipe.exe ModName: treectl.dll

I have tried the compatability mode and that comes up with 'can not reset background image'.

Hopefully you will be able to help with this problem. I have tried looking through the FAQ and help files, but its not the easiest system..

Please help
timmit
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 7:15 pm
Location: UK

Postby Ron P. » Sat May 24, 2008 11:38 am

Welcome to the forums Timmit,

Without knowing what OS you're using, I'm going to guess that you're using Vista. If that's the case then it's a long shot you'll manage to get such an old version to run on it, even using compatibility mode.

One other option is to turn off Vista's Aeros, and use the Windows Classic Theme.
Ron Petersen, Web Board Administrator
User avatar
Ron P.
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12197
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Kansas, USA
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF3 1.0
processor: 3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 1-HP 27" IPS, 1-Sanyo 21" TV/Monitor
Corel programs: VS5,8.9,10-X5,PSP9-X8,CDGS-9,X4,Painter


Return to Photo Express

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests