NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

Motion Studio 3D won't load on new computer

Moderator: Ken Berry

Motion Studio 3D won't load on new computer

Postby Steve Berer » Sun Mar 10, 2019 7:04 pm

Hi.
I'm setting up a new Win10 HP laptop. I installed my VS 2018, and now while I am trying to install my Motion Studio 3D (a version from a few years ago) I get a message that VS 4 is not installed on my computer. Does this older version of Motion Studio not work with VS 2018? Do I still need MS 3d with VS 2018? If so, what should I do to install it?
thanks,
Steve
Steve Berer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:02 am
Location: DC area
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: FOXCONN ALOE 1.01
processor: 3.00 gigahertz AMD Phenom II X4 945
ram: 8184 MB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce G210
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 639.89 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: HP 2310m
Corel programs: WP Office X5; Video Studio X6;

Re: Motion Studio 3D won't load on new computer

Postby lata » Mon Mar 11, 2019 11:03 am

Hi Steve
The purchased version of Motion Studio 3D is a stand alone version and will run without Video Studio, did you buy or was it free?

There may be an exception where MS3D came bundled as a free pack when you purchased VS 4
VS 4 would need to be installed before installing MS3D, sometimes inserting the VS4 installation disc to the rom drive would do to prove purchase, allowing installation of MS3D, although I suspect all your installation files were downloads.
You may have to install the main VS4 program.
Regards Trevor
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10849
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
Location: UK
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X.0x
processor: 4.10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: Video Studio, PSP, PI X3, MS3D

Re: Motion Studio 3D won't load on new computer

Postby Steve Berer » Thu Mar 14, 2019 5:15 pm

Thanx Trevor. Sorry for the late reply. I was expecting an email to notify me. Anyway, I'll try reinstalling VS4 and see what happens. I presume MS3d will run (assuming it loads), after I uninstall vs4.
best,
Steve
Steve Berer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:02 am
Location: DC area
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: FOXCONN ALOE 1.01
processor: 3.00 gigahertz AMD Phenom II X4 945
ram: 8184 MB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce G210
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 639.89 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: HP 2310m
Corel programs: WP Office X5; Video Studio X6;

Re: Motion Studio 3D won't load on new computer

Postby lata » Thu Mar 14, 2019 5:37 pm

Hi Steve
From your reply I assume that MS3D did come bungled with CVSX4
Yes as far as I know MS3D once installed will run without VS X4, never had any way to test that..
Regards Trevor
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10849
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
Location: UK
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X.0x
processor: 4.10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: Video Studio, PSP, PI X3, MS3D

Re: Motion Studio 3D won't load on new computer

Postby Steve Berer » Wed Mar 20, 2019 10:29 pm

Hi Trevor.
No, actually, it didn't. I bought it as a separate product, and have the receipt.
And, I don't have the V4 install software, so I'm out of luck so far.
steve
Steve Berer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:02 am
Location: DC area
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: FOXCONN ALOE 1.01
processor: 3.00 gigahertz AMD Phenom II X4 945
ram: 8184 MB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce G210
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 639.89 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: HP 2310m
Corel programs: WP Office X5; Video Studio X6;

Re: Motion Studio 3D won't load on new computer

Postby canuck » Wed Mar 20, 2019 11:13 pm

Steve Berer wrote:Hi Trevor.
No, actually, it didn't. I bought it as a separate product, and have the receipt.
And, I don't have the V4 install software, so I'm out of luck so far.
steve


MS 3D does not need any version of VS to be installed especially since you bought it as a separate product.
Perhaps MS 3d simply is not compatible with W10 since it is a very old product

Where did you buy MS 3D and when?
canuck
 
Posts: 1807
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 3:28 pm
Location: Deep River, Ontario, Canada
operating_system: Windows 8.1
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: Motion Studio 3D won't load on new computer

Postby lata » Fri Mar 22, 2019 10:14 am

Hi Steve
I have just checked my MS3D installation files which are the trial version, (MS3D_TBYB) after install I would activate the program.
I have an activation code and a serial number provided by Corel when I purchased the program.
And if my memory serves me, I had some issues after Windows 10 updates but Corel provided a new activation code once I had proven I was the owner.

What files do you have?
Regards Trevor
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10849
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
Location: UK
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X.0x
processor: 4.10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: Video Studio, PSP, PI X3, MS3D

Re: Motion Studio 3D won't load on new computer

Postby shanu31 » Wed Jun 12, 2019 10:45 am

Informative thread..!!!!
shanu31
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2019 6:23 am
operating_system: Linux
System_Drive: D
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit


Return to Motion Studio 3D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests