NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

The new version of Motion Studio 3D

Moderator: Ken Berry

The new version of Motion Studio 3D

Postby AlexL03 » Tue Feb 02, 2016 6:36 am

Will there be new version of Motion Studio 3D ? On the official website version Corel Motion Studio 3D only from 2012 year...
AlexL03
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 10:23 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS P8H61
processor: IntelCore i3 2120
ram: 4 Gb
Video Card: Radeon HD6670
sound_card: built-in
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 Gb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG 1950B
Corel programs: -

Re: The new version of Motion Studio 3D

Postby BrianCee » Tue Feb 02, 2016 9:12 am

Very very unlikely - Corel seem to have lost all interest in that programme
My VideoStudio demo videos - https://www.youtube.com/user/MrBrianCee
BrianCee
 
Posts: 5479
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 1:04 pm
Location: London England UK
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 8GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: HP
Corel programs: VS X4,X5,X6,X7,X8, X9, X10

Re: The new version of Motion Studio 3D

Postby Ken Berry » Tue Feb 02, 2016 9:51 am

... even though it is very clever and is much faster than its predecessor... But Corel has provided a large variety of its own titles, which can be further varied a great deal. So I suspect Brian is right and they have no further interest in this program. As you will be aware, in addition, they provide NewBlue Titler as part of the Ultimate version, though that requires even more of a learning curve than MS3D...
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20566
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2018; PSP 2018; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17

Re: The new version of Motion Studio 3D

Postby AlexL03 » Tue Feb 02, 2016 10:17 am

NewBlue Titler Pro is a good program, but it is only under 64 bits... I need a similar program for Windows 32 bit...
AlexL03
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 10:23 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS P8H61
processor: IntelCore i3 2120
ram: 4 Gb
Video Card: Radeon HD6670
sound_card: built-in
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 Gb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG 1950B
Corel programs: -

Re: The new version of Motion Studio 3D

Postby AlexL03 » Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:54 pm

Question: NewBlue Titler Pro 4 integrates seamlessly in Corel VideoStudio Pro X8 ?
AlexL03
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 10:23 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS P8H61
processor: IntelCore i3 2120
ram: 4 Gb
Video Card: Radeon HD6670
sound_card: built-in
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 Gb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG 1950B
Corel programs: -

Re: The new version of Motion Studio 3D

Postby Ken Berry » Tue Feb 02, 2016 7:30 pm

It depends what you mean by "seamlessly", but essentially, yes it does. It appears as one of the Video FX filters in the VS FX screen. You apply it like all the other filters by dragging and dropping it on a video in the timeline. Then you click the Options tab in VS which has a Customize button on it. When you click on that, the Titler screen appears where you add the words in the title and edit their appearance. When satisfied this is then applied to the video back in VS.

EDIT: I just re-read your question and noted that in fact you were asking about Titler 4.0. The Titler which is included with VS is Titler EX version 1.0. AFAIK Titler 4.0 is a stand-alone program which would not become part of VS. You would need to make your titles separately in Titler, then import them as video into VS.
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20566
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2018; PSP 2018; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17

Re: The new version of Motion Studio 3D

Postby AlexL03 » Tue Feb 02, 2016 8:00 pm

Ken Berry wrote:It depends what you mean by "seamlessly", but essentially, yes it does. It appears as one of the Video FX filters in the VS FX screen. You apply it like all the other filters by dragging and dropping it on a video in the timeline. Then you click the Options tab in VS which has a Customize button on it. When you click on that, the Titler screen appears where you add the words in the title and edit their appearance. When satisfied this is then applied to the video back in VS.

EDIT: I just re-read your question and noted that in fact you were asking about Titler 4.0. The Titler which is included with VS is Titler EX version 1.0. AFAIK Titler 4.0 is a stand-alone program which would not become part of VS. You would need to make your titles separately in Titler, then import them as video into VS.

As far as I know, NewBlue Titler Pro 4 successfully integrates on the tab "effects" in Adobe Premiere pro CC 2015.
AlexL03
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 10:23 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS P8H61
processor: IntelCore i3 2120
ram: 4 Gb
Video Card: Radeon HD6670
sound_card: built-in
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 Gb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG 1950B
Corel programs: -

Re: The new version of Motion Studio 3D

Postby Ken Berry » Tue Feb 02, 2016 9:29 pm

That may be so, but NewBlue only makes Titler compatible directly with a specified list of top-end NLEs, and Corel is not included in that list. This is from the NB website for Titler Pro:

Video Editing Host Compatibility

Adobe After Effects 5.5+
Adobe Premiere CS6/6.5, CC
Apple Final Cut Pro X
Avid Media Composer & Symphony 6+
Black Magic DaVinci Resolve 11+
Grass Valley EDIUS 7 & 8
HitFilm 3 Pro
Sony Vegas Pro 10+ (64-bit OpenX)
Titler Standalone Host
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20566
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2018; PSP 2018; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17

Re: The new version of Motion Studio 3D

Postby JaRo » Sun Feb 14, 2016 7:43 pm

NewBlue Titler doesn't work on many computers. It seems that three computers on three have the same problem « CPU ».
VS Ultimate X4,X5,X6,X8. MotionStudio 3D, CorelDRAW X5, PHOTO-PAINT X5, PaintShop Pro X4
Lots of free stuff, explanatory documents : https://1drv.ms/f/s!AqzpHEzjQAwYkFiTJS6xeWPbPBsM
JaRo
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 7:21 pm
Location: Québec, Canada
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS K556U
processor: Core i5
ram: 12 Go
Video Card: NVidia GEForce 940mx
sound_card: Realtek
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Corel programs: VS, Draw, PaintShop, Motion 3D

Re: The new version of Motion Studio 3D

Postby Ken Berry » Sun Feb 14, 2016 9:07 pm

Are you sure about the CPU? I would have thought it is more a GPU problem. I too have an i3 computer, but it has dual graphics cards -- an on-board Intel 4400 and an NVidia 710A. Titler does not work with the Intel 4400, but when I switch to the NVidia card, it works fine.
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20566
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2018; PSP 2018; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17

Re: The new version of Motion Studio 3D

Postby JaRo » Mon Feb 15, 2016 2:28 pm

I'm sorry, you're right. I meant the GPU.
VS Ultimate X4,X5,X6,X8. MotionStudio 3D, CorelDRAW X5, PHOTO-PAINT X5, PaintShop Pro X4
Lots of free stuff, explanatory documents : https://1drv.ms/f/s!AqzpHEzjQAwYkFiTJS6xeWPbPBsM
JaRo
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 7:21 pm
Location: Québec, Canada
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS K556U
processor: Core i5
ram: 12 Go
Video Card: NVidia GEForce 940mx
sound_card: Realtek
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Corel programs: VS, Draw, PaintShop, Motion 3D


Return to Motion Studio 3D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest