NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

Menu Style Template

Moderator: Ken Berry

Menu Style Template

Postby humanwindmill » Wed Oct 20, 2010 5:39 pm

Hi I wonder if someone can help me, I've just recently purchased Corel Digital Studio, due to the fact A) It was recommended and B) It was advertised as having over a 100 menu template styles when making a new dvd. I downloaded the product and installed it, went to create my dvd and only have the choice of 5 templates under the category of fun, so I thought ok I unistalled it and tried it again the same thing I only have 5 templates to choose from, I'm recently frustrated as I wouldnt have spent £60 on this product if this was the case as Windows dvd maker has better templates and more.

Is there something I've done wrong or could somebody point me in the right direction

Thanks
humanwindmill
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 8:37 am
operating_system: Vista Home Basic
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: belarc
processor: belarc
ram: 4GB
Video Card: belarc
sound_card: belarc
Hard_Drive_Capacity: belarc

Re: Menu Style Template

Postby Ron P. » Sun Oct 24, 2010 4:25 pm

Welcome to the forums,

I'm guessing you're referring to DVD Factory 2010 application part of the Digital Studio Package, correct? If so you should have 8-Fun and 5-Legacy menu templates. If not did you install everything from the disc, or download and install everything? Look in the upper-right corner of the program for a small round button, that has a downward arrow surrounded by dots, this is the Help & Product Information button. Pressing it will open the Corel Guide. Across the top you should see some buttons, from left to right; Home, Learn, Get More, Do More, and Messages. If you have not purchased AND registered the program, AND it has not been at least 3 days since, you will not see the Get or Do More buttons. If they are present, click on them for more options to be visible along the timeline at the bottom. There will be some tabs located there also. If you have not downloaded anything through this, you should see some options to download and install them.
Ron Petersen, Web Board Administrator
User avatar
Ron P.
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12197
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Kansas, USA
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF3 1.0
processor: 3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 1-HP 27" IPS, 1-Sanyo 21" TV/Monitor
Corel programs: VS5,8.9,10-X5,PSP9-X8,CDGS-9,X4,Painter

Re: Menu Style Template

Postby amateur » Mon Oct 25, 2010 7:36 pm

I have three simple questions but regarding to VSX3's templates.

1. Under "Get More"/"Title" I could download several new Title Packs (Title Pack 1-6). If I do so, will these new titles be integrated into VSX3 and could be found in the same Title folder together with all the original ones?

2. Under "Get More"/"Template" I could download several new Templates (Style Pack 2-7). If I do so, could these new templates be used under DVD Factory Pro 2010 or under the bonus update burning module called DVD Movie Factory 7 SE?

3. How could I forget about dowloading DVD Movie Factory 7 SE? After the first few start of VSX3 it asked me whether to show this download window anymore. But now I just have two options a, Remind me in 7 days or b, Remind me next time. What should I do if I don't want to download DVDMF7SE at all and I don't want to answer to the previous question (a or b) at each start of VSX3?
amateur
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 8:40 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: GigaByte GA-P55-UD3L
processor: Intel Core i5-760
ram: 8GB
Video Card: GeForce GT240 Zotac 1GB DDR3 Zone Edition
sound_card: SoundBlaster Audigy SE 7.1
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2x500GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell U2312HM 1920x1080 23"

Re: Menu Style Template

Postby amateur » Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:09 am

Here are the answers.

1. Yes.
2. None of them. Those are not DVD Menu Templates but Movie Templates that can be used in the beginning or at the end of your projects. After downloading and installing you can find them under the “Instant Project” button, above the timeline.
3. After installing VSX3 you have the chance to tick the following: “Do not show this message again”. Despite this under “Get More” you can later download MF7SE. Be carefull, because there is a special bug – they would call it a feature - in VSX3. After downloading and installing MF7SE, the VSX3 will alerts you again and again that your downloaded (MF7SE) is ready for installation. You have three options:
1- Install, 2- Remind me in 7 days, 3- Remind me next time. I pushed “Install” because I thought that the first installation was not complete but for the second attempt I had another three options: 1- Modify, 2- Repair, 3- Remove.
Firstly I should have pushed “Remind me in 7 days” and if I am satisfied with MF7SE then simply push the X button then.

In my case I pushed 1- Install, then 2- Repair, some maintenance program ran successfully.

So if MF7SE is once installed successfully then I suggest to simply push X in the right upper corner then this stupid game will not be played and VSX3 will never offer you to (Re)install MF7SE.
amateur
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 8:40 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: GigaByte GA-P55-UD3L
processor: Intel Core i5-760
ram: 8GB
Video Card: GeForce GT240 Zotac 1GB DDR3 Zone Edition
sound_card: SoundBlaster Audigy SE 7.1
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2x500GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell U2312HM 1920x1080 23"

Re: Template & Update

Postby l_breslow » Sat Mar 12, 2011 7:16 am

We just installed Prox3 and are trying to burn to disc a project we just complete. When we click on Create Disc we are taken to several menus that prompt us to us templates.....we do not want to use templates....how do we get rid of them? There seems to be no way to bypass them and go directly to burning the project we created; can anyone help with this?

And....
When we open Pro X3 it prompts to update a patch that will help the software speak better to Paint and Movie Factory, but we can only get so far without getting an error message that says that ProX3 is running in the background and it cannot download the patch. I went into MSCONFIG and it is not running in the background and there are no other users on this computer and there are no other copies running. Would really appreciate help with this too.

Thanks so very much.
l_breslow
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 9:01 am


Return to Corel Digital Studio 2010

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest