NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

adding stripes to an auto image

Corel Paint Shop Pro

Moderator: Kathy_9

Re: adding stripes to an auto image

Postby bruce1951 » Wed Mar 28, 2018 8:31 am

Hartpaul I've never used the Change to Target tool. So I fired up PSPx8 and tried it. (Today is the first time I have used PSPx8 in a long time). I was surprised at how well it works. But if you need to have more control over opacity, reflections etc I would still rather open a new Raster Layer, or two, and do it the long hard way!!!!

bruce
bruce1951
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 2:39 am
Location: Australia
operating_system: Windows 8.1
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 8gb

Re: adding stripes to an auto image

Postby JoeB » Wed Mar 28, 2018 7:27 pm

Appreciate the suggestion about using the Change to Target tool. I knew it was available but I guess habit had made me forget to make use of it.
Regards,

JoeB
Using PSP 2019 64bit
JoeB
 
Posts: 2179
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 10:04 pm
Location: Canada
operating_system: Windows 8.1
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: LENOVO 4524PE4 ThinkCentre M91p
processor: 3.10 gigahertz Intel Quad Core i5-2400
ram: 8 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4.6 TB
Corel programs: PSP 9, X7 to 2019, 32 & 64-bit

Re: adding stripes to an auto image

Postby vintageseabee77 » Thu Mar 29, 2018 12:08 am

I need to thank all of you who've added your input to help me. I won't be doing much w/the info y'all have shared, since a cold germ has put this senior citizen
into a bad place for a while. Feeling a bit better but wanted to let y'all know it'll be a few days before I start practicing what you've shared. Thanks again for all your help.
vintageseabee77
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 10:33 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Previous

Return to Paint Shop Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests