NEW! Corel PaintShop Pro 2018

Word Perfect X3

A forum dedicated to Vista / Windows 7 related fixes and work rounds in relation to Corel's Intervideo/Ulead range of products.

Moderator: Ken Berry

Word Perfect X3

Postby ozrkmtndd » Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:58 pm

This is an issue with my office computer. I have used WPerfect since before it was a Corel product, and have always felt it was three steps ahead of
Word. My old computer was recently replaced by the IT department, and X3 was installed on the new computer. The new computer is a Windows 7 enterprise computer, as opposed to the old XP. Now, Windows 7 requires me to run it as an administrator: this is out of the question. Is there a solution to this issue, or should I just unistall it. I do have it on a laptop, but it is cumbersome to work with a file on the laptop, and then save it to a Word file so that I can print it. As a teacher, I have many old WPD files that I still use, but they need updates, and slight changes before I can use them in class. If there were just a viewer that would at least be a more workable solution. IT is way understaffed, so getting IT to come over to my office from across campus is not easy either, they can do a lot of things remotely, so playing with solutions will be frustrating. Thanks.
ozrkmtndd
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 10:45 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Intel core 15 2400
processor: Intel core 15 2400
ram: 4GB
Video Card: High definition
sound_card: High definition
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 232
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell

Re: Word Perfect X3

Postby Ron P. » Tue Jul 19, 2011 3:32 am

Welcome to the wrong forum .... :)

You're going to do good to find anyone on these forums that use WP. Corel does have a forum setup for it's Office type programs. I think you'll have better luck there... ;)

http://officecommunity.com/
Ron Petersen, Web Board Administrator
User avatar
Ron P.
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12198
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Kansas, USA
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF3 1.0
processor: 3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 1-HP 27" IPS, 1-Sanyo 21" TV/Monitor
Corel programs: VS5,8.9,10-X5,PSP9-X8,CDGS-9,X4,Painter

Re: Word Perfect X3

Postby teknisyan » Tue Jul 19, 2011 9:04 pm

Unfortunately, you need to know the admin user name and password and then you can just right-click on the WordPerfect X3 icon then select RUN AS ADMIN, then supply the necessary credentials however, since you are using Windows 7, I'm not sure if Word Perfect X3 will operate properly, since WordPerfect X3 is not compatible with Windows 7.
Like reading blogs?
About Tech
About Sports
Pnoy.Me - A URL Shortener
Follow me on Facebook & Twitter
User avatar
teknisyan
 
Posts: 2423
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 4:18 pm
Location: Riyadh, KSA
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Sony Corporation VAIO
processor: Intel Corel i5
ram: 4 GB
Video Card: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650
sound_card: Realtek HD Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 GB


Return to Microsoft Vista / Windows 7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests