NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

Insufficient Memory [19324:2.0]

Insufficient Memory [19324:2.0]

Postby wwecameraman1 » Thu Oct 30, 2008 2:23 pm

Im using Media Pro 8, and I am having problems creating a video using the 1080/60i template (creating an mpeg). I get the error message Insufficient Memory [19324:2.0]. I have around 300G of HD space left, I defragmented both my HDs, and I have been saving my Temp files in my larger HD. I am using a Quad Core Dell, 2.39GHz, 3 G Ram, every other template works fine but the HD 1080/60i and the HDV 1080/60i, 720p works along with every other template. Whats Wrong?
wwecameraman1
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2008 7:53 pm

Postby Devil » Thu Oct 30, 2008 2:45 pm

When you set up your temp AND proxy files, did you uncheck the C: drive default? You should do.
Devil

P4 Core 2 Duo 2.6 GHz/Elite NVidia NF650iSLIT-A/2 Gb dual channel FSB 1333 MHz/Gainward NVidia 7300/2 x 80 Gb, 1 x 300 Gb, 1 x 200 Gb/DVCAM DRV-1000P drive/ Pan NV-DX1&-DX100/MSP8/WS2/PI11/C3D etc.
User avatar
Devil
 
Posts: 3522
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2005 8:06 am
Location: Cyprus

Postby wwecameraman1 » Thu Oct 30, 2008 3:00 pm

still doesnt work...
wwecameraman1
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2008 7:53 pm

Postby Devil » Thu Oct 30, 2008 3:45 pm

Please fill in your profile as per PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE POSTING... thread. What OS are you using and how much virtual memory do you have?

Usually, this kind of message is disk-related but it may also be a faulty RAM module. Have you tried a deep memory test?
Devil

P4 Core 2 Duo 2.6 GHz/Elite NVidia NF650iSLIT-A/2 Gb dual channel FSB 1333 MHz/Gainward NVidia 7300/2 x 80 Gb, 1 x 300 Gb, 1 x 200 Gb/DVCAM DRV-1000P drive/ Pan NV-DX1&-DX100/MSP8/WS2/PI11/C3D etc.
User avatar
Devil
 
Posts: 3522
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2005 8:06 am
Location: Cyprus

Postby wwecameraman1 » Thu Oct 30, 2008 6:02 pm

i doubt its the memory...but what test do you suggest. i use XP SP3. i have 3G installed and 2.39 free.
wwecameraman1
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2008 7:53 pm

Postby sjj1805 » Fri Oct 31, 2008 12:50 am

To test the memory you need a memory testing software.
There are plenty of free memory testers available - here is a Google Search

Free memory Testers

Instructions will be included with the software you choose.
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14883
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB


Return to MediaStudio Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests