NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

VideoStudio 11+ Preview.

General Information
Downloads

Moderators: lata, Ken Berry

Re: Where get the 3 links to re-download?

Postby Ron P. » Sun Jul 01, 2007 3:46 pm

caroldc2 wrote:You wrote above:
"I can only speak for the manner that Ulead (Via Element5) handles the download. They provide 3 links for a time limited period.
They offer an extended download time period for an additional fee. "

I bought VS11+ on June 19th and might have a corrupt file. Where can I get those 3 links? Searched around my emails and my Ulead account on line but could not find.
Thanks!


You need to contact either Corel (Ulead) or Element5. You will need proof of purchase. Explain that you have a corrupt download file, and request new download links.
Ron Petersen, Web Board Administrator
User avatar
Ron P.
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12198
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Kansas, USA
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF3 1.0
processor: 3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 1-HP 27" IPS, 1-Sanyo 21" TV/Monitor
Corel programs: VS5,8.9,10-X5,PSP9-X8,CDGS-9,X4,Painter

VS11 installation problem (data2.cab file corrupted)

Postby giangle » Fri Jul 06, 2007 9:30 pm

Hello,

Could someone please help with this. I have just purchased the Ulead?VideoStudio?11. This comes with 2 installation, the main VS11 application was installed fine, but the content pack (Video Studio 11 Content Pack) seems to have the data2.cab file corrupted. Opened the installation file with Winzip, the data2.cab file is there, but don't know why it could not process...Please help.

Thanks,

--Jack
giangle
 

Postby Ken Berry » Fri Jul 06, 2007 10:21 pm

If you have just purchased it and have the download version, then you should still be within the period when you can download it again. I would do that, even though I know it is a big file. And I would Google for a download manager program to manage this new download. Such programs allow you to get a smooth and trouble-free download, even if there is an interruption in your internet connection.

As a matter of interest, did you only get two download links? I bought the download version soon after it was released, but got three links. However, the third link is to 'Bonus' features, including WinDVD software player, plus extra video, audio and image samples. It is not essential to the full installation of VS11.
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20184
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 8 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 28" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2018; PSP 2018; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17

Postby tue123 » Tue Feb 05, 2008 5:21 am

I don't think transitions are available for the overlay tracks again
WOW Gold

World of Warcraft Gold
----------------------
download youtube

download youtube
Last edited by tue123 on Mon Feb 18, 2008 4:13 am, edited 2 times in total.
tue123
 

Postby Ron P. » Tue Feb 05, 2008 6:21 am

tue123 wrote:I don't think transitions are available for the overlay tracks again


That's correct, transitions can not be used on overlay tracks. There are a couple of workarounds...

Creating Transitions on Overlay Tracks
Last edited by Ron P. on Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
Ron Petersen, Web Board Administrator
User avatar
Ron P.
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12198
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Kansas, USA
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF3 1.0
processor: 3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 1-HP 27" IPS, 1-Sanyo 21" TV/Monitor
Corel programs: VS5,8.9,10-X5,PSP9-X8,CDGS-9,X4,Painter

Postby jcsaba » Tue Mar 04, 2008 11:46 pm

Once, I read some information in this forum how to import templates, images, contents from other related Ulead programmes into VS. Can anyone help me in finding it, or I don't remember well, and should forget it.
Thanks in advance
jcsaba
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 11:05 am
Location: Budapest
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: Intel Core i3 4130 3.40 Ghz
ram: 4GB
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce GT 640
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500
Corel programs: VS X5, VS X7

Postby sjj1805 » Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:12 am

sjj1805
 
Posts: 14922
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby jcsaba » Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:59 am

Dear Vidoman!
Thank you very much for the link.
jcsaba
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 11:05 am
Location: Budapest
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: Intel Core i3 4130 3.40 Ghz
ram: 4GB
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce GT 640
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500
Corel programs: VS X5, VS X7

Postby VX2100E » Wed Mar 05, 2008 7:58 pm

I am impressed of such huge comunity interested by Ulead and valuable experiences, even there are a lot of softwares on the market. I choose VS for it's friendly user interface but also powerfull features, but not the last... the price. :D

I just read the jcsaba's request and the reply. The link suggested not work for me.

1. I just buy a new toy with Vista Ultimate on it and installed on it VS11+ as trial, first (in my country I canot pay online at Ulead shop, it seems). But after years of using VS9 on my previous pc without problems, now VS11+ appears with very few video samples (so called Classic-Open the curtain or V10, etc). After imported from VS9 to VS11 in the same place, does not recognize these videos (which has extension avi). Tryed also to Insert Video next to the preview pane, with Video folder opened. Even WMP11 cannot play these movies. I've also installed an very recommended codec pack from http://www.softpedia.com/get/Multimedia ... kage.shtml but WMP11 wont play.
2. I have tryed to import an movie trailer project VSP created earlier on VS9 onto the VS11 but not recognize some video clips, those are missing from 9 to 11 (which I choose to use them in my trailer). Cannot be worked projects developed in VS9 with VS11? Is it normally?
3. When working with VS11+ Trial, trying to preview the job from timeline as Project (not Clip) cannot play. It gives an error messaage. Playing the same job as clip it works but no sound. Of course, I diggin'everything for this, searching for the solution but no sound. Other programs on computer make sound. Maby this kind o problem is linked with that one describet in point 1, about the codecs?

Many thanks
Cheaper by the dozen
VX2100E
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 7:12 pm
Location: Timisoara

Postby sjj1805 » Thu Mar 06, 2008 2:44 am

The trial version only has limited content there is much more in the full version. Several of the sample video files will not work on a computer running Vista - thanks to Bill Gates & Co.
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14922
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby VX2100E » Sat Mar 08, 2008 2:48 pm

Many thanks for reply, sjj1805.
A have now the full version of VS11+ instaled. On my pc with Vista can edit the movie with transitions, titles, disc menu. After awhile before it finishes, get the message Unspecified error code [5:0:0] with Total Progress status bar at 75%, Prepare output content and Detailed Progress status bar at 50%, Video/Audio multiplexing.
I have tryed to process in both ways: creating dvd folder (Video TS) and also disc image.
Before doing this job I just done a short trailer (about 5 minutes) from vsp to mpeg, DVD 4:3, and it works.
Can anyone guess what could happen?
Many thanks.

ps: after 5 minutes of thinkin' tryed to make the project rendering on an external HDD via USB 2.0. Done succesfully. Can be the reason of failures the fact that internal hard drives (2 times 250GB) are wired in RAID? I remember that I have read years ago the reccomendation to work not on the primary partition, better phisique separate not just another partition. I'm happy now!
Cheaper by the dozen
VX2100E
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 7:12 pm
Location: Timisoara

Postby VX2100E » Sun Mar 09, 2008 2:42 am

It is amazing. It works but only one time. Tryng to compile another project it failed several times with the same message - unspecified error - doing the job of finalizing vob.
Cheaper by the dozen
VX2100E
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 7:12 pm
Location: Timisoara

Postby sjj1805 » Sun Mar 09, 2008 2:49 am

I suggest you start a new thread, this thread is for demonstrating "Whats in the box" not for troubleshooting.
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14922
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby SonDa5 » Fri May 02, 2008 8:24 am

Very impressive video editing application.
Bravo!! :)


I read on Amazon.Com that it will edit AVCHD to AVCHD. To some effect. However I think they are mistaken. Correct me if I am wrong.

Can this application capture raw AVCHD files and edit them in AVCHD then create a playable AVCHD file? All in AVCHD format? All "raw" AVCHD format? Are all of the cool video editing features available for the "raw" AVCHD files as well?

If it does this then I will buy it right away. The language of the AVCHD capabilites are not that clear IMO. Please make the language more clearer.
SonDa5
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 7:47 am

Postby Ken Berry » Fri May 02, 2008 10:42 pm

You haven't indicated what your computer specifications are. I say this because AVCHD is perhaps the most demanding of all video formats for computer resources while editing, or even, if truth be told, playing it back smoothly. VS11.5+ (and note it is the 11.5 Plus version, not just 11+) can do what you want. In fact, I have done it all on my own computer. Press my System button below to see what my computer specs are. And that is much of the story, I am afraid. The consensus on this forum, albeit a small one, given the relatively limited number of AVCHD users here, seems to be that you need at least a Core 2 Duo computer with decent other resources, especially if it is running Vista, to deal with AVCHD from go to woe.

However, on the editing side, it seems that a Dual Core or even P4 3.0 GHZ with HT or higher can at least edit AVCHD. My older P4 3.0 GHZ with HT, NVidia 7600 GT graphics with 512 MB of its own RAM, 2 GB system RAM, running XP Pro, could at least edit it. But playback was jerky and erratic. When I opened the same file on my Core 2 Duo 2.4 GHZ with 2 GB RAM -- bought before I had acquired my current Core 2 Quad -- playback was fine.

VS11.5+ also has a useful feature called SmartProxy which is really aimed at demanding formats like high definition AVCHD. In effect, you generate smaller standard definition temp files of your high def captures, and edit those. With SmartProxy enabled, however, the edits are applied to the high def files. It is a slow process, but appears to work pretty consistently well.

As for giving more specific details of the program's capabilities, no one here can do that since none of us work for Ulead/Corel. We are all simply users who volunteer to staff the Board and answer questions such as yours from other users, based on our own experience using the program...
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20184
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 8 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 28" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2018; PSP 2018; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17

PreviousNext

Return to General Information & Downloads

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests