NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

Windvd 2010 pro AACS error

Re: Windvd 2010 pro AACS error

Postby Mijo » Tue Oct 18, 2011 6:01 pm

I also had the same problem with patch 6 (7.5). This patch is buggy! So far has caused the infamous non-existent RSG04.cpl virus error, the 2nd HDMI Audio install issue casing program to crash, and the AACS Key error. I was able to fix the first 2 but not AACS Key error....yet. Looking into the Protexis issue to see if cause.

My fix was to un-install WinDVD, clear out WinDVD entries from registry, and re-install from CD or file if you downloaded. Run a bluray disc (I used Avatar) to verify. It may ask to update. It just flashes a web page which I suspect either verifies or adds new key. I repeated with service packs 3, 4, 5 and that's all folks! Service PAck 5 works just fine. I don't have 3D discs so right now doesn't matter.

If this works for your setup then don't update to Service Pack 6 (Patch 7.5) if it say's you have to. I'd wait until Corel finds a valid fix first.
Mijo
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 2:52 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS M4A88T-M
processor: Phenom II x6 1100T
ram: 8GB DDR3
Video Card: ATI Radeon HD 4250
sound_card: VIA VT1708S 8CH HD Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 800GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: ASUS 24" Wide Flatscreen VE248H 1920 x 1080

Re: Windvd 2010 pro AACS error

Postby umbcel » Sat Nov 12, 2011 12:33 am

SnapDragon wrote:OK ... despite saying nothing much about the issue here, Corel Support most definitely do know about it.

I sent them an email and within 24 hours they sent a very short reply (saying nothing but "Please click on the link ..." etc), with a link to an update "WinDVD 2010 Pro Upgrade 20110616.exe"

So, email Corel Support with your registration details and they will send you the fix.

Shame they're not more forthcoming here, but at least they have a fix and can have the problem sorted for you pretty quickly.


Same problem here, opened a ticket two month ago but not received any answer, bad, very bad support.
Now i read there that there is an hidden patch not publicly released.... mmmm GRRRRRR ARGHHHHHH!!!!
How can i receive this damn patch???
I have my StarWars Saga in Bluray parked by a long time waiting to solve this damn problem.
SnapDragon could u share the link that Corel send to you in private with me?
You can contact me by email to "u" DOT "celentano" AT "computerart" DOT "it".
Thanks so much

Umberto
umbcel
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 12:01 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: MSI Eclipse
processor: Intel i7 920 2.67 Ghz
ram: DDR3 12 GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX285
sound_card: Creative SB X-Fi
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1.4 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung SyncMaster 305T - 30 inches

Re: Windvd 2010 pro AACS error

Postby umbcel » Sat Nov 12, 2011 12:37 am

SnapDragon wrote:OK ... despite saying nothing much about the issue here, Corel Support most definitely do know about it.

I sent them an email and within 24 hours they sent a very short reply (saying nothing but "Please click on the link ..." etc), with a link to an update "WinDVD 2010 Pro Upgrade 20110616.exe"

So, email Corel Support with your registration details and they will send you the fix.

Shame they're not more forthcoming here, but at least they have a fix and can have the problem sorted for you pretty quickly.


SnapDragon pls can u send to me the link received by Corel?
I not receive any answer to my request and ticket, i have the same problem.
Please send me an email to: u DOT celentano AT computerart DOT it
Thanks so much
umbcel
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 12:01 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: MSI Eclipse
processor: Intel i7 920 2.67 Ghz
ram: DDR3 12 GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX285
sound_card: Creative SB X-Fi
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1.4 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung SyncMaster 305T - 30 inches

Re: Windvd 2010 pro AACS error

Postby james21318 » Mon Jun 22, 2015 2:37 am

FOUND SOLUTION

1. Start WinDVD without any media inserted in any drives
2. Open Preferences (little gear in upper right corner)
3. Go to the Audio/Video tab and uncheck the box that says "Allow WinDVD to check if Blu-ray is supported in the Windows Aero environment(Windows7 only)"


That's what worked for me and hopefully it works for others
james21318
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 2:25 am
Location: Denver, CO
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula Z
processor: AMD FX-8350
ram: 32GB
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 560 Ti x2
sound_card: On-Board
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 9TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: ACER GD235HZ 23" x3
Corel programs: WinDVD Pro 11

Re: Windvd 2010 pro AACS error

Postby pbar » Sun Jul 05, 2015 12:56 pm

None of these work. Tried
- update of key on existing WinDVD
- upgrade to latest WinDVD. the option to disable check mentioned above is greyed out and cannot be disabled.
- AACS key reset tool from Sony
- VAIO Care upgrade and reinstall of WInDVD BD
- the last step brings one back to square one

Don't waste your time.
pbar
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 12:44 pm
operating_system: Vista Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Previous

Return to WinDVD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests